We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hampton inn work it. Frederick Md near ijamsville.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hampton inn work it. Frederick Md near ijamsville.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight Mar 9th and we are always pleased with Hilton family hotels. Hampton Inn is one of my absolute favorites. This location is right off of I-270 south of Fredrick Md. 9 milescaway is I-70 and buckeystown. The rooms were clean and pillows available to suit your preference. I really enjoyed the shower head and towels. Breakfast is complimentary but there is an assistant who watches over you as you eat. That part is a little creepy but you know these folks are there to keep the area clean. Cookies were out when we arrived and we were offered fruit after our long ride. Service at the front desk was terrific. Parking was free and available. Getting out of the parking lot wad a littlecstrange. Furniture was a bit worn and housekeeping stopped by too early but all in all, this is a great location to rest or go shopping at the outlets up the highway.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kipakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    169
    81
    25
    17
See reviews for
187
137
46
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grantsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We met with a relative couple celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. We spent a lot of time in the breakfast area enjoying the free coffee and fruit. It was very comfortable. Then we met in the morning for breakfast which was very good, as usual. Everything was Hampton Inn quality. The room was large and the bed was great. We've stayed at this hotel before and it remains consistently great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Frederick! We are pleased to hear that you had such a nice time celebrating your relative's 50th wedding anniversary. What a magnificent achievement! We are so happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our lobby and breakfast area and your spacious room and comfy bed!

Thank you for returning to stay with us again....we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed here several times & each time have been greeted pleasantly by the staff, housekeeping, maintenance, etc. I like the free breakfast & that they have a bar-restaurant attached for evening meals/drinks. On weekends there is music/dancing so it's more of a nightclub-type atmosphere if you're in the mood for that. This location is also easy access & close to major haighway. It's also very close to shopping mall & several restaurants. Decent price, value, rooms, staff, everything!

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT overlooking back partio area to the attached bar/restaurant. People go out there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We reserved a block of rooms through Reba who was very accomodating and helpful. The rooms had just been refurbished and were very nice and clean. The staff from the front desk to the night time security guard (Willie I believe) was excellent. They went out of their way to accomodate our needs and made our stay very pleasant. This is the second time we've stayed here and it just keeps getting better!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I attend a Halloween Party at this hotel night club yearly we have won two years in a row LOL. The facility is modern and always clean, the staff is and has always been professional and polite. We will continue to enjoy our stays at this location.

Room Tip: Great for the Bargain price
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josephandkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel functions of this place are fine. The bed is great and the AC works well. My issue with this hotel was the lack of receiving any Hilton Diamond benefits. The only two things that needed to be done were bottles of water and a welcome snack. I received neither. Not a big deal for me for a one night stay, but a frequent business traveller may decide to stay across the street at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Could be a nice facility. HOT water to shower and shave is important. Especially when its 30F outside.I stay at a Hilton Property (Hampton) every week somewhere in the U.S. and this one has great potential, however I find it hard to believe that I was the only one in the entire hotel to have multiple days (everyday morning and night) of HOT water issues.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Property: Hampton Inn Frederick
Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing