We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, they can never find my Honors #.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel is decent enough for the price. Can't say that it is in my top 25, but it is a Hampton, which means no surprises, and a clean quiet room. Kind of a pain to access from the freeway..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 869 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

We got there early and they had a room ready for us. The staff at check in were friendly and warm, we were greeted with smiles and had thier full attention. The room was typical size for this level hotel. The room was perfectly clean, the beds and pillows comfortable. The best part was that there was little to no noise that came through the walls. Breakfast was typical of the now common "hot breakfast" with fresh coffee, oatmeal, two kinds of eggs, waffle maker and some "thaw and serve" style danish. Price was good too. Pool/spa/workout areas were all clean and typical, except the exercise area was a little nicer then most for this level hotel. Plenty of clean towels in room. If I had to make a complaint, it would be with the TV system which is becoming so common. I like the big flat screens here, but not the "hotel" style system of channels and movies. Every hotel seems to have this now.

Room Tip: Our room was in middle of 3rd floor - was very quite there.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfeg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed here overnight in March. Service was friendly and helpful, room was large and clean, and the selection for breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Frederick as part of a "Living Social" package that included hotel, breakfast and a tour of the Flying Dog Brewery. The hotel staff was welcoming, very friendly and helpful. The room was large, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast consisted of hot and cold cereals, fruit, breads and pastries, eggs, sausage, waffles as well as an assortment of hot beverages and juices. The hotel if very convenient to downtown Frederick, a small city with a large variety of shops, restaurants and historical sites. Our only complaint was that our room overlooked Interstate 270 and the road noise was very loud and not muffled at all by the windows. Our friends had an inner courtyard facing room and had no problems so when you check in ask where your room is!

Room Tip: Rooms on the I-270 side are VERY noisy!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. I often have trouble sleeping in hotels, but was able to get a good night's rest. The breakfast was also more inclusive than you normally get at most hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This is the fifth year we have blocked rooms at this hotel for our vendors that set up at Frederick Fairgrounds. As always, each of our guests was treated wonderful. Very easy to set up reservations and easy to make reservations on line. This was appreciated by everyone. Easy check in and great breakfast in the morning. Thank you Hampton Inns for your continued excellence for our vendors.

Room Tip: Don't stay in rooms on the side where the restaurant workers stand outside and smoke.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

When we are in Washington DC over the weekend, we want to avoid the Monday morning traffic jam on the Beltway. On Sunday evening we travel up I-270 to Frederick, MD and stop at the Hampton Inn.

After a quick and efficient check-in we put our luggage in the room and head down to the Pastimes Cafe right in the hotel. No fighting with traffic to get a nice, quick meal. After relaxing in the Cafe we head up to our comfortable room for a good night's sleep. The beds are oh so comfortable. The only down side is a bit of road noise from I-270 if you are on that side of the building.

Upon awakening and a nice hot shower, a delicious breakfast is waiting just off the lobby from 6 to 10 AM. A variety of breakfast food is available for every dietary need. After breakfast, no need to wait at the desk to checkout. Your bill is waiting for you under your room door when you awoke. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room away from I-270.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $110 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing