We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed here overnight in March. Service was friendly and helpful, room was large and clean, and the selection for breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    216
    111
    41
    29
See reviews for
248
178
68
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Frederick as part of a "Living Social" package that included hotel, breakfast and a tour of the Flying Dog Brewery. The hotel staff was welcoming, very friendly and helpful. The room was large, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast consisted of hot and cold cereals, fruit, breads and pastries, eggs, sausage, waffles as well as an assortment of hot beverages and juices. The hotel if very convenient to downtown Frederick, a small city with a large variety of shops, restaurants and historical sites. Our only complaint was that our room overlooked Interstate 270 and the road noise was very loud and not muffled at all by the windows. Our friends had an inner courtyard facing room and had no problems so when you check in ask where your room is!

Room Tip: Rooms on the I-270 side are VERY noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakfield, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. I often have trouble sleeping in hotels, but was able to get a good night's rest. The breakfast was also more inclusive than you normally get at most hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This is the fifth year we have blocked rooms at this hotel for our vendors that set up at Frederick Fairgrounds. As always, each of our guests was treated wonderful. Very easy to set up reservations and easy to make reservations on line. This was appreciated by everyone. Easy check in and great breakfast in the morning. Thank you Hampton Inns for your continued excellence for our vendors.

Room Tip: Don't stay in rooms on the side where the restaurant workers stand outside and smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

When we are in Washington DC over the weekend, we want to avoid the Monday morning traffic jam on the Beltway. On Sunday evening we travel up I-270 to Frederick, MD and stop at the Hampton Inn.

After a quick and efficient check-in we put our luggage in the room and head down to the Pastimes Cafe right in the hotel. No fighting with traffic to get a nice, quick meal. After relaxing in the Cafe we head up to our comfortable room for a good night's sleep. The beds are oh so comfortable. The only down side is a bit of road noise from I-270 if you are on that side of the building.

Upon awakening and a nice hot shower, a delicious breakfast is waiting just off the lobby from 6 to 10 AM. A variety of breakfast food is available for every dietary need. After breakfast, no need to wait at the desk to checkout. Your bill is waiting for you under your room door when you awoke. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room away from I-270.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Carol Rosa...just ask for Carol Rosa. She went way above and beyond for me from the moment I stepped into the hotel. A constant smile, a friendly greeting, an easy check-in...and a special delivery of warm cookies hand delivered to my room. That has never happened to me at any Hampton Inn! Carol just raised the bar! Thank you, Carol of all you do!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I just spent a very long night at this hotel without really getting any sleep. The traffic noise is awful. I was on the fifth floor and didn't fall asleep until 5AM. I've stayed at the other Hampton near Ft. Detrick & the Hilton Garden Inn which are just as convenient but without the traffic noise.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Property: Hampton Inn Frederick
Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing