We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Frederick)
$70
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
77
83
76
41
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
83
76
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetfitness centernothing fancynice sizeflat screen tvfront desk staffking roomsaunamallconventionmicrowavemarylandhighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 314 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Conference Center for a recent training. The room was on the first floor and I could hear people walking past in the hallway. No elevator for the second floor, Bed was average, room was clean and housekeeping staff were consistent with high standards throughout my stay. Some of the front desk staff were very friendly while one was borderline rude. Breakfast buffet was overpriced for food quality and variety.

Room Tip: Avoid a room by the pool at all costs, Very loud at times.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is an old style two story hotel with no elevators. The rooms are a nice size, but very dark and not well lit. The TV's are older style tube TV's. There is a bar onsite with karaoke on Thurs & Friday nights. I recommend a room away from the pool, atrium area. When you walk this property you can see how this hotel used to be a destination a very long time ago.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

First I must say that the staff at this hotel as EXTREMELLY helpful and friendly! One of the most pleasant stays I've had recently for business travel, simply because of the nice people! Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Nice bar, restaurant was good and the service excellent.

Room Tip: Kind of a big place. Ask for a close room if you don't want to walk far for food and drink... Also be aware that they are sometimes setting up in the eaqrly morning for functions in the courtyard, and adjoining rooms can get some noise. May want to avoid if you are a late sleeper!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

A nice and clean hotel with big spacious rooms. We were in a room with two double beds and we had more then enough room with the four people we had in our room. The rooms come equipped with a microwave and fridge as well. The bathrooms were clean but the front desk and maids were a bit stingy on the towels. We were situated by the pool, also known as poolside...which we thought was a benefit. We were wrong. It was an indoor pool and it's great for kids. The complex also had a ping pong table, mini-golf and a hot tub. All within the atrium. The problem was the noise echoes....and you have no choice of sleeping after 8 or 9 in the morning after the pool opens up. The pool itself and hot-tub were well maintained and it was extremely clean.

The hotel is not centered within walking distance of downtown Frederick so you'll have to drive to downtown which was a minus. Also, the hotel has a sports bar in it's center as well. Drinks were fast....but one had to question why so much security in this place. A few rent-a-cops took there jobs too seriously. They were actually an eyesore. I get "bouncers" but these guys were a bit much. Overall for the price it was worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roobrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This hotel has an atrium setup so the rooms are in a square around it and in the atrium is the pool and put put course. SO its very loud because people bring a lot of kids here. The rooms are clean and good size and also have a fridge and microwave which comes in really handy. The rate was cheap but its also a good drive from downtown Frederick so if you're going here to walk around I suggest staying somewhere closer. On the upside it does have a bar onsite with a dance floor and karaoke which is always entertaining.

Room Tip: Not poolside if you want to sleep
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennDC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews