We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still in the works but nice already”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Frederick for work this week. The room was wonderful, clean, king bed, flat screen tv, most important for me sheets on the top and the bottom of the blanket so you never have to touch the blanket. The smell of breakfast wafting into my room as if mom had cooked it and after I got ready I could come to the kitchen and eat. No cooking involved. I had my dog with me and she was welcomed with open arms.
Everything about my experience at this hotel was great. There are things unfinished, there is a whole section of rooms still being updated but I never heard a bit of construction. Of course, I left for work in the mornings. I would stay their again, no questions asked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAGGIESFARM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 390 of 390 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Not the usual Country Inn that I'm accustomed to. I understand that this hotel just converted on Feb 1st from a Holiday Inn Express. Stayed three nights recently, and all I'll say is just be patient with the conversion. No business centre, and the in room Wi-Fi didn't work for two full days, the breakfast wasn't what I've been used to when staying at a Country Inn. Thank God there was a Bob Evans right next door. My room was so so, not the usual Country Inn standards that I've enjoyed previously. But heh I'm a patient person and I know things take time. Hopefully by the time I revisit Frederick things will be a bit better. Stay tuned.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlessedAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here Feb 22 overnite and to be honest the hotel is being renovated from a Holiday Inn Express to a Country Inn and Suites but our stay was very nice. I gave it a 3 rating because of the work being done but other than that it was very nice. Nice King room, flat screen tv, micro, refridge, and popcorn, coffe pot etc. The breakfast was hot with bacon and eggs, waffles and any other breakfast items you usually get at a breakfast. I would stay again in a moment. The employees were very friendly.

Room Tip: 2nd foor was fine with us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigMalPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Patipewe1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Ilaria_iaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
1.6 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse
Comfort Inn Red Horse
#17 of 22 in Frederick
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD

Address: 5579 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8350 (Formerly The Hotel Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Frederick
#7 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $79 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story interior corridor hotel featuring rooms with two double beds or one King size bed. Hotel offers free hot breakfast, High speed wireless internet access, free parking, business center. Each room has a coffee maker, iron and ironing board , refrigerator and microwave. 24 Coffee available. Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frederick Hotel Frederick
Holiday Inn Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing