We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
atlantic city nj
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed October 21, 2010

You don't expect luxury from Motel 6. Very good rate. Pets accepted. (I must be the only one who cleans up after my dog. The grass was loaded with land mines.) We had two rooms. Fridge did not work in one room. I reported it at check out. What should be vacuumed and dusted was, but the room needed a deep cleaning. Doors were dirty. Front desk agent was very helpfull. Hotel is quiet and has good bedding.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cranstonsnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    29
    17
    25
See reviews for
21
32
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2010

In most ways a superior hotel room (king bed) but h/c bathroom has no flat spaces for toiletries (things fall on the floor.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2010

for the price, this was a very acceptable room. the mattresses HUGELY need to be turned (over and around) occasionally. it was weird and inconvenient to have no clock and no coffeepot. also, the room "keys" went "on the fritz" often and had to be replaced at the front desk. however, it was an attractive room overall and it was clean, although the carpet seemed damp like it had maybe been shampooed and then not thoroughly dried.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2010

No bathroom fan....very worn linens---hope they were clean No kleenex, shampoo,nor coffee in room. Did have microwave and refrig. Front desk frequently unmanned. No breakfast except coffee in the office and not well refilled., no napkins

The price was right and the pool nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjpaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frederick hotels

North Carolina, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2009

I made guaranteed reservations thru Quality Inns on May 23rd. Today, June 5th, we followed the instructions to the motel and couldn't find it. We stopped at the Comfort Inn nearby and found that the motel we wanted was now a Motel 6. I went to Motel 6 and asked to see a room. The key they gave me did not work, but I saw enough to and from the room to convince me that the Comfort Inn would be a better choice. We stayed the night at the Comfort Inn. Quality Inn never informed me of the change.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Thought this was going to be a nice hotel. NOT! Rugs were so stained and yuck looking we kept our shoes on when walking around at all. Bathroom was clean but caulking was getting black and mildewy. Room was supposed to be non-smoking. It REEKED so badly of smoke that I didn't even want to stay there but we'd been driving for over 10 hours and it was almost midnight or I would have asked for another room or left. They must have either just converted it from a smoking to non-smoking room or people staying in it smoked regardless of it's status. The bedsheets and blankets even reeked. It was hard to sleep for me because of the awful smell and thought of how icky it made me feel being in that grungy smelly room.
SO Disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UPTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

This was a pretty nice hotel. The price was very reasonable. The bed was comfortable. And they had wireless internet which the hotel across the street (the comfort inn) did not have and wanted more money per night.

  • Liked — the bed
  • Disliked — lack of tv channesl
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smilelikeumeanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
636 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick

Property: Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
Address: 999 W Patrick St, Frederick, MD 21702-4077
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Frederick - Ft Detrick is located near restaurants, the Frederick County Fairgrounds and Frederick Community College. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a small fee. Amenities also include a conference room and seasonal pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Quality Inn
Holiday Inn Frederick
Frederick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing