We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Comfortable”
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Frederick
1 review
“Very Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean my room was. It was a comfortable stay. This was the Days Inn in Frederick, MD. I do not know how other locations are but was happy with this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you during your trip to Frederick. We are glad to hear that everything was to you liking and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We hope that you will return to see us the next time you are in town and we very much look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    224
    154
    76
    28
See reviews for
233
138
76
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We did have an issue when checking in-the gentleman behind the counter put my mother-in-laws room on my crediet card-we arrived Saturday, March 30th & had booked 3 rooms for my son's wedding. My mother-in-law did not arrive until Sunday. When questioned, he said it would be taked off once my mother-in-law checked out on Monday-it wasn't removed until Wednesday. It seem abit confusing trying to straighten this out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wendyann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you very much for informing us of the issue you experienced with your stay. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Unfortunately, there is a hold placed on credit cards when you are checked in and this hold is only released by your bank or card issuer after you check out and at their discretion. The mistake was ours, however, and again, I apologize. We hope that it was not too much of a hindrance. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having another chance to serve you the next time you find yourself in Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

It didn't look like much from the outside; in fact it was somewhat difficult to FIND the office. But we were given a nonsmoking room with king sized bed on second floor and found it to be a "new" room with new furniture, flat screen TV, new paint, curtains, and even toilet and vanity countertop. "Its really beautiful and the bed is perfect." So glad we stopped here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraG332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We immensely appreciate your flattering review of our property. Our staff has devoted so much of their time to renovating our hotel and we take pride in knowing that it provides our guests with a well deserved nights rest and an appealing atmosphere. We hope that you will visit us again! Once more, thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you find yourself in Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Enjoyed our stay on an overnight stop on our way to Williamsburg. Have used this hotel in the past and will do so again in the future. Clean, quiet rooms, good value and east to get to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank craftykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for returning to us and for your review here on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we very much look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thank you again and happy trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
831 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Frederick
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Property: Days Inn Frederick
Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are A Beautiful Property Has Been Completely Renovated. We Have Brand New Rooms With All The Luxuries At A Very Value Based Rate!we Are Located 30 Miles From Washington Dc, 40 Miles From Baltimore, And 20 Miles From Charlestown. We Are Centrally Located To Many Historic Battlefields And Only 20 Miles From Gettysburg. We Have A Certified Travel Ambassador On Property To Answer Your Questions And Insure You Have A Wonderful Stay In Frederick, Md.please Call Us Direct To Insure The Best Rates And Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing