We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Hotel was very clean and the accommodation was excellent. The Beds slept good. It was clean and we felt safe there. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in town. The location was great. All the stores was close by. I truly enjoyed that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladylemoore47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very grateful for your wonderful evaluation of our property and are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 663 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Worst Room ever- Room looked like it hade been flooded- wall paper peeling off the wall about 10 inches off the floor... room was very, very, very dirty- floor had not been vacuum... sink was dirty... room had a musty molding smell... DO NOT STAY HERE....Had reservations for 2 nights canceled second night... also informed when we checked in they no hot water and did not know when they would have it back...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for writing to let us know how your experience was at our property. This is an opportunity to apologize profusely for the inconveniences you experienced while visiting. The state of your room is the reason that we have been renovating for so long now and although we have the majority of our rooms completed, there are a handful that have not yet been remodeled and you had the misfortune to be placed in one of them on a sold out night. There are no excuses being made but please understand that the quality that we provide overall is not what you were acquainted with upon your arrival. The issue with our hot water was seen to immediately and was fixed as soon as we could get the replacement part, which just so happened to only be in stock on the other side of the state. I will admit, it did take quite some time to have it back up and running but I can assure you that it is and has been fully operational since that incident. Again, I apologize for the incidents that occurred and we would like very much to make it up to you the next time you are in town. Please let us know if there is anything at all that we can do for you when you find yourself in the area again. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I arrived a little earlier than the check in time and the were more than happy to let me into my room. For the price of these rooms I was very impressed with the cleanliness and quality. It is a no frills kind of place but the room was more like a mid to higher end hotel room. The room was clean, comfy bed, had a microwave, nice fridge that was actually cold, and flat screen TV, not sure why a flat screen matters to most, TV is TV, either way they had a flat screen. This is a motel where the doors open to the outside, no interior halls. I prefer indoor halls normally, but if all motels were like this I'd have no problem staying at them all the time. Parking and outside was well lit! The main office is detached from the motel rooms, this was also clean. I didn't try the breakfast as I had brought my own breakfast sandwiches, so I can't comment on that. There is a waffle house right in the same complex as well. Overall, my stay was great, I would recommend this Hotel/Motel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review of our property! We are absolutely more than happy to accommodate guests who check in early as long as we have the rooms available. We are pleased to be able to provide microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers in every room as well. Since you did not get the opportunity to enjoy breakfast here please do so in a few months when we will be offering hot and healthy foods for you to enjoy. Thank you again and we very much looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Would stay over and over very nice place to stay, The staff very helpful and nice, House keeping was out of this world. Even had a laundry room on site which was very clean. Parking was great right outside your door a waffle house also on site,down the street was Wal-Mart,and all kinds of restaurant near by.

Room Tip: How clean the place on the outside.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are so very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you very much for your positive remarks. If there is anything at all that we can do to improve upon your next stay please let us know. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Frederick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My check in was quick and friendly, they knew exactly who I was when I pulled up to the front door... I was told the different places I could park my Flatbed Tow Truck, there was tons of room in the overflow lot.

Even though the hotel was quite busy, it was nice and quiet! The bed was comfortable, lots of hot water and great pressure... The room was clean, as was the bathroom... Check out was quick too!

The only thing I did notice... or didn't notice that is... maybe I missed it... A "NO EXIT" sign somewhere along side the main building (since there is a "surprise" DO NOT ENTER sign when you try to exit onto the main road... Since I pulled up by the restaurant with my truck and a car in tow, it would have been difficult to back around the corner, so I had no choice but to go the wrong way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avistow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We are so very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay here and would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for your review. You did not miss a "No Exit" sign as we have never had one in that location but you are absolutely right, there should be a sign there. I am having a company create one for us now and should have it installed by the end of the week. I cannot believe we had not thought of that before! The comments that guests like yourself leave are invaluable to our progress and we cannot thank you enough for your suggestion. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
868 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 22 in Frederick
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $69 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are A Beautiful Property Has Been Completely Renovated. We Have Brand New Rooms With All The Luxuries At A Very Value Based Rate!we Are Located 30 Miles From Washington Dc, 40 Miles From Baltimore, And 20 Miles From Charlestown. We Are Centrally Located To Many Historic Battlefields And Only 20 Miles From Gettysburg. We Have A Certified Travel Ambassador On Property To Answer Your Questions And Insure You Have A Wonderful Stay In Frederick, Md.please Call Us Direct To Insure The Best Rates And Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing