We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay for an Interview” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
New Florence
1 review
“Stay for an Interview”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very nice motel! The rooms were JUST remodeled. The guy at the front desk called about an hour after our arrival to see how everything was. The entire staff was very friendly. The breakfast was just cold food, but that was expected.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Interviewee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are so grateful that you would inform us of our conduct on TripAdvisor! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and satisfactory. Management is currently working on a new breakfast program so we hope to improve on that aspect before your next stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Frederick and we hope to provide you with an even better experience in the future. Good luck getting the job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    174
    122
    61
    22
See reviews for
178
107
55
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a Kingsized non smoking room
The only problems were that that maid never did leave any shampoo or coffee and one day the bed making looked like it was done by a 5 year old. The front desk didn't know anything about ink for the printer so we couldn't print our boarding passes at the hotel. AS for breakfast - paper plates aren't a problem but eating cereal from a teaspoon gets tiring. Otherwise - great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Frederick! I apologize for those inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I will be addressing them with our staff immediately. I am also currently looking into better products to supply for our breakfast. Thank you sincerely for your suggestions. I hope that everything else was to your liking and that you will choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Frederick. We hope to make your next stay here even better than the last. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I always stay at Days Inn..the people were so kind..rooms r super since remodeled..just want to thank all for the great stay looking forward to my next stay with them in June..close to everything..thanks again..

Room Tip: Rooms are close to all..malls,resturants and interstate..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We are so pleased that you choose to stay with us when you come into town! Thank you for visiting us again. I am glad that the renovated rooms are to your liking and that the staff was accomodating, please let us know if you believe there is any area that we could improve upon. Remember to bring your swimsuit with you in June, our pool will be open then! Thank you again and we hope to make your next stay here even better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Property: Days Inn Frederick
Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing