We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to make some improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Time to make some improvements”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This property has its pluses and minuses. Unfortunately, the minuses seem to outweigh the pluses. The dirty carpet, lack of cleanliness in the bathroom, the miserable mattress comfort and the lack of nice blankets. It just seems weak. I was so disappointed in this property. Dimly lit rooms, uncomfortable beds and dirty bathrooms just ruin the week.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldlyTravelersIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the Best Western Frederick. Our goal is to ensure each guest's satisfaction and I am saddened to hear that your room did not meet your expectation. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to get the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Frederick MD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    147
    69
    49
    27
See reviews for
132
132
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampton Roads, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Overall stay was excellent. Would stay there again and recommend to all. Location was great and there is plenty to do in the area. Great breakfast and hotel staff outstanding. Near mall and historic sites.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stay at this motel every few months, so it feels like home to me. The staff is pleasant, thoughtful, and always helpful. It's located in a very convenient spot, and the only slight drawback is that the parking lot tends to fill up fast because it's obviously a popular motel! I recommend this place, especially if you're looking for a quality room that's comfy but not fancy. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE CORAL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Generally pleasant experience. The hotel was clean & efficient. The staff was very courteous, with the exception of the manager, who seemed to be in a perpetually bad mood. The cleaning staff was especially accommodating. The breakfast bar is okay. Nothing exceptional, but sufficient. Good location near everything in the Frederick area. My stay was 13 days & all were satisfactory. I do stay there whenever I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Want to be on the first floor, as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Nothing fancy here but convenient to highways, restaurants etc. Small so no elevator - had to carry bags up the stairs. Beds were small and very uncomfortable. Self serve breakfast was fine. Staff was nice - very small lobby with two chairs in front of a tv. Not expensive so I couldn't expect more than what I got.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imajerseygirlhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent experience! Lobby and room was very clean and newly decorated; air in the room was fresh even after running heat/fan unit; coffee & breakfast was great; staff went out of their way to make my experience wonderful. I look forward to staying there again for family wedding in May.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Best Value in Frederick. Clean rooms, Close to shopping with in walking distance. Easy access to highways. No odors in the halls or rooms like extended stay up the street. I need to have a minimum of 200 characters so I will keep typing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Property: BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Address: 420 Prospect Blvd, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is conveniently located off of 4 major highways and is just minutes from the downtown Frederick area. With room types for all your traveling needs including amenities such as, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet access and Complimentary Parking make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing