We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Historic Frederick
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stay at this motel every few months, so it feels like home to me. The staff is pleasant, thoughtful, and always helpful. It's located in a very convenient spot, and the only slight drawback is that the parking lot tends to fill up fast because it's obviously a popular motel! I recommend this place, especially if you're looking for a quality room that's comfy but not fancy. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ingrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 468 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

Generally pleasant experience. The hotel was clean & efficient. The staff was very courteous, with the exception of the manager, who seemed to be in a perpetually bad mood. The cleaning staff was especially accommodating. The breakfast bar is okay. Nothing exceptional, but sufficient. Good location near everything in the Frederick area. My stay was 13 days & all were satisfactory. I do stay there whenever I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Want to be on the first floor, as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Nothing fancy here but convenient to highways, restaurants etc. Small so no elevator - had to carry bags up the stairs. Beds were small and very uncomfortable. Self serve breakfast was fine. Staff was nice - very small lobby with two chairs in front of a tv. Not expensive so I couldn't expect more than what I got.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imajerseygirlhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent experience! Lobby and room was very clean and newly decorated; air in the room was fresh even after running heat/fan unit; coffee & breakfast was great; staff went out of their way to make my experience wonderful. I look forward to staying there again for family wedding in May.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Best Value in Frederick. Clean rooms, Close to shopping with in walking distance. Easy access to highways. No odors in the halls or rooms like extended stay up the street. I need to have a minimum of 200 characters so I will keep typing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Clean rooms, Friendly staff. Breakfast which is included in price is delicious. All you can eat Eggs, Bacon, Sausage & biscuits. Also Yogurt, Cereal & Fruit . I would recommend staying at Best Western Historic Frederick.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak P, General Manager at Best Western Historic Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for a great review. We value your feedback and are happy to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Frederick area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ronak Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I got stuck there during a snow storm and stayed 2 extra days. The staff was friendly and helpful, great price and good location. The carpet in the halls need a good cleaning but cleanliness over was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TEISHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak P, General Manager at Best Western Historic Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We are pleased to hear that you feel we are a good value. We hope you will visit us again when you are next in the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
877 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#12 of 22 in Frederick
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Historic Frederick

Address: 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Frederick
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $69 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Historic Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is conveniently located off of 4 major highways and is just minutes from the downtown Frederick area. With room types for all your traveling needs including amenities such as, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet access and Complimentary Parking make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing