We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Best Western” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice Best Western”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night in a king non smoking room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was on the small side with the sink in a separate area. This actually made getting ready to go in the morning more convenient. Our room had a door adjoining another room. You could easily hear conversations through the door! Breakfast included coffee, juice, make your own waffles, pre made eggs and sausage, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, bagels, bread, yogurt, apples, oranges and bananas. Easy parking and highway access. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IWork2TravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    144
    64
    48
    23
See reviews for
125
127
26
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a great little hotel, conveniently close to downtown Frederick. True to comments made by previous reviewers, the staff on arrival were most accommodating and pleasant. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed comfortable. All in all, great value for the price. I'd return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is Clean, comfortable and convenient and is an excellent value for the money. 2 stories with no elevator. Breakfast is a good value. Towels old and not very soft. I would recommend and come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank schaoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was aware of the small bathrooms based on earlier reviews, but I was not prepared for the lingering stench of smoke (mostly in the shower curtain and pillows) and the cockroaches. The hotel staff apologized, but they weren't able to do much for me since I prepaid through priceline. The breakfast was okay and the common areas were nice, but look out for what you will find behind closed doors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frederick hotels

Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I don't understand the negative review. When I arrived with out reservations the counter lady quoted me the room rate. I told here that if I went on line that I could get a better rate and she immediately matched the rate. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet and roomy. The bathroom had at least 20 towels and wash cloths although I only used a few. The location is near the major highways but far enough away so that you don't hear any traffic. Breakfast was good with plenty to eat and an attendant that kept the area clean. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: I didn't see an elevator so get a first floor room if you don't like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimnyduacti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was the worst nights sleep at a hotel in a very long time. The room was tiny and cramped and the bathroom was so small it should be illegal. The beds were completely uncomfortable and my husband and I both had sore backs the next morning. We woke up sore and groggy from lack of sleep! We could hear toilets flush and showers going all hours of the night. Walls are thin. We woke up ticked off and ready to get out of there! We will be staying in Frederick again, but not at this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

room was clean, bathroom very small as other reviews have mentioned, but overall a good place to stay for the money. staff was friendly, breakfast was included, very average hotel food. stayed here one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#8 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Property: BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Address: 420 Prospect Blvd, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is conveniently located off of 4 major highways and is just minutes from the downtown Frederick area. With room types for all your traveling needs including amenities such as, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet access and Complimentary Parking make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing