We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

room was clean, bathroom very small as other reviews have mentioned, but overall a good place to stay for the money. staff was friendly, breakfast was included, very average hotel food. stayed here one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    137
    62
    45
    22
See reviews for
122
122
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room was decent with a king bed, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-fridge. Bathroom held tub and toilet and was a bit small. Sink was in the entry hallway next to the closet space. By the morning I found out that the mini-fridge wasn't working so the sodas I put in there for the ride home were still warm. Toilet ran every 2-3 minutes until I turned the water supply off. Alarm clock wasn't even plugged in. Room was clean. Bed was very soft but comfortable in spite of that. AC worked. Quiet even though the room backed on to the nearby highway. Price at $100 (incl. taxes) may be a little high. Don't see how staff didn't see and hear the defects that I found. These are thing that should be checked by staff so that the room is fully function for guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elliott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muswellbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Quick and easy check in and out at great rate for walk-in booking. Room was clean, tiny bathroom had toilet and shower/bath, sink in main room. Breakfast was included. Excellent staff. Good budget stay.

Room Tip: Staff washing machines and reception are by early number rooms ie early 100's, machines were run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel itself was nice but the employees were what made the stay AWESOME! Every employee I came in contact with was ready and willing to help in any way they could. Great service! The abthrooms were on the smaller side which makes it a littel difficult to manuever but it was doable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Because of their loyalty program and because they usually allow pets, I generally stay at Choice Hotels. This Best Western did not allow pets, but when I'm not showing dogs, I'll head here for the same price of the Choice Hotels. Heads above on quality, service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay in the region after reading good reviews - then noticed a few negative ones creeping in. However, IGNORE THEM! We loved this hotel - check in and check out very efficient and courteous. The room was spacious, clean with a very comfy bed. OK, so the bathroom is small but that's not a big deal and I've stayed in other hotels where it's the same. Breakfasts were lovely - a wide variety of both hot and cold served and replenished constantly. It was also very quiet and located near shops and restaurants. Just missed the pool being open as even though it was mid September the temperature was very warm and the pool would have been lovely. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBrittain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel was in a convenient location for my travel needs but the room decor was outdated. They may have been tying to set a world record for the worlds smallest bathroom and the wallpaper was peeling. It wasn't a really restful night's sleep because you could hear doors slamming up and down the hallway. The "secure" entrance was left open all night. The best thing about the hotel was the free breakfast and Wifi was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#9 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Property: BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Address: 420 Prospect Blvd, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is conveniently located off of 4 major highways and is just minutes from the downtown Frederick area. With room types for all your traveling needs including amenities such as, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet access and Complimentary Parking make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing