We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Frederick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Historic Frederick
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ROBERT I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 485 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KEVIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed one night in a standard room, November 18, 2012. Breakfast at least had bacon and scrambled eggs.

Refridgerator was noisey to the point that I put my perishables back in the car and turned the fridge off. The room heater was very noisey and turned on and off all night. The door to the room chafed against the door-frame and didn't close properly without pulling or pushing it shut. The bathroom sink was not in the bathroom but in the bed area of the room itself.

Stayed at competing chain in Gettysburg the next nite:
- King bed with pull-out sofa
- Flat screen (and larger) TV
- Pool
- new building
- more than $15 lower rate

My brand loyalty to BW took a big hit due to Frederick.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in mid October. The breakfast was adequate and our room was clean and comfortable but we found the bathroom to be very small. The location of the hotel was perfect for us since we were in that area to tour some of the battlefields. It is an OK hotel, nothing more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryd987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed for three nights. The room was clean and the breakfast was fine. Security was compromised by a faulty lock on the door from the parking lot. Although the problem was reported the day we arrived, the lock remained unfixed at the time of our departure. As a place to sleep, It was adequate, but nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room was average, had been remodeled but cheaply. Clerk at check-in was not friendly. Acted like we were an interuption. Had to walk around 2 buildings to get ice. Pillows were the worst. When I made a comment at the desk I was told they had jsut been replaced, Was ok for a stop but don' expect too much service

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

There was nothing too horrible, but as a well seasoned business traveler, I was not impressed. My issues were: 1) the curtain track did not allow the curtain to cover the entire window allowing light in through the entire night. 2) Noise Level. Thin walls to say the least. I heard every conversation that occurred in the hall all night. I also heard every door slam shut as well. Not a good nights sleep for 3 nights! 3) Outlets and lamps were 50/50 for working. 4) The television tent providing the channels was severely out of date. 5) The first morning I went to partake of the breakfast I was appalled to see the cleaning staff set a bottle of cleaner down on the food table with the nozzle over the food. I don't think it dripped, but it could have. I found a coffee shop for the remainder of my stay. 6) The restroom is so small that to close the door you had to stand in the bathtub.
Lastly- the staff that I came in contact with was polite, helpful, and always had a smile. They were the best part of this stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
703 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 22 in Frederick
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse
Comfort Inn Red Horse
#17 of 22 in Frederick
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Historic Frederick

Address: 420 Prospect Blvd, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Frederick
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $77 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Historic Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is conveniently located off of 4 major highways and is just minutes from the downtown Frederick area. With room types for all your traveling needs including amenities such as, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet access and Complimentary Parking make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing