We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in quiet but convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I have stayed here many times usually for a wedding weekend or just a romantic get away. The rooms are well appointed and spacious,especially the king room. THe lobby area is both beautiful and comfortable.The staff has always been very helpful and courteous.The only downside is that the view from the room is not much to look at. On the most recent visit the bathroom was showing signs of wear with a large chunk of porclein missing from the tub and some wall paper starting to peel.The room was still very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank califdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. In our effort to constantly improve our service and amenities we appreciate when our multiple stay guests let us know what they have seen fro their first stay through their most recent stay. I love talking with first time guests and them stating that tehy thought that we were a 1st year property. As a nearly 4 year old property we have now started to experience the wear and tear that all hotels experience. We are putting plans in place to make sure that we can provide every guest with the "1st yeaqr hotel" experience.

We look forward to your next visit with us so that you can see some of our improvements.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 743 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2010

I have to say in regards to location this Hotel is in a nice quiet location, but also close to shopping and food. Speaking of food seriously Hilton 10 bucks for that tiny thing you call a breakfast buffet?!? It took the "chef" twenty minutes to find a spatula to make me an omelet on Monday morning. Even though I had a gift certificate for free breakfast everyday, I went elsewhere. If you like cold eggs, hard bacon, and OLD Bay seasoned potatoes then this is the breakfast for you!
The room was decent, same Hilton design. Television was decent, but the channels were duplicated not sure on that one. I was here for Business and it took me forever to load web sites, and VPN to work. It says HIGH Speed Internet. Its not HIGH speed its free Marginal Speed Internet, Marginal being 250Kbps slow, I decided to load my facebook page and after 2 minutes gave up. I thought it was my personal computer so went down to the business center. Same issue slow as grass growing.
The staff was always nice, and had cookies when you arrived at the end of the day.
Personally I usually go with Hampton Inn. Always more stuff to me, for less price. At least Hampton Inn will give me toothpaste without pointing to the "Pantry" to buy it, which BTW that Pantry was a joke. Looked like a bachelor fridge in there. Some beers, a few snacks. Not many choices.
Bottom Line don't go here if you are on business and need internet. There are cheaper better options in town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fusioncom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with the Hilton Garden Inn, Frederick. I want you to know that we take all reviews of our hotel serious and that I will be reviewing your comments with all of my Management and staff so that we can provide better service for all of our guests. I apologize for any and all inconveniences that you experienced while you were here. We offer a full breakfast buffett that includes many made to order items like, french toast, pancakes, and eggs any way you like. I look forward to the opportunity to show you that what you experienced is not the normal experience at the Hilton Garden Inn, Frederick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I went for a wedding in Frederick and this was the hotel choice of the bridal couple. They couldn't have picked a nicer place. The entire staff, from night check-in to morning front desk, to chef, to breakfast servers to maintenance guy were all so very friendly. They were engaging without being obtrusive.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volleydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey on your recent stay. We take great pride in providing guests with the best in service and making you part of our HGI family. I will be sure to pass your kind words to my entire staff.

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

very standard garden inn, best Hotel in Frederick though, Price ok. Parking free, breakfast ok, fitness improvable, Wireless internet did not work. friendly staff, free breakfast for gold and diamond members. for dinner in frederick, ma go to the 'tasting room' but reservation is required, about a 10 min drive. streets into town are very complicated, take a map or GPS to find back to the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The Suite was very spacious and accommodated two adults and two children quite comfortably. The two rooms separated by a hall and bathroom made it semi private for the adults and children. The two flat screen tv's were a plus, which allowed the children to watch their shows without disturbing us. Beds are quite comfy. Jesse was very personable and accommodating. He asked if we would be using the pool and suggested a room on the same floor, which was perfect. The breakfast was scrumptious (waffles, pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausage links, turkey sausage, home fries, omelets, grits, oatmeal, a variety of muffins, fruit, four kinds of juice, etc. and more than enough. The entire staff in the restaurant went over and beyond to make you feel welcomed. The restaurant was quite busy, but none of the staff seemed bothered by it and still treated you with a smile and as if you were the only ones in the restaurant. They really work hard and this note is to let Corporate know of their dedication to make guests feel at home, even though I feel they could use some more staff to help. The indoor pool was just the right size and never too crowded. We can hardly wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelmahampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Ms. Hampton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It makes me proud as a manager to know that the employees hard work and dedication to their job reflects so positively in our guests eyes. Thank you for singling out Jesse, our front desk agent. I know that he will be thrilled!! Please know that I discuss all reviews with my staff and your kind words will be shared. We look forward to hosting you and your family the next time you make your way to Frederick again.

Thank you
Patrick Michael-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Hilton Garden Inn has Amana thermostat in its room. In number of occasion, I had to stay in this hotel and found the inside heating unit makes a loud noise. I generally like a desirable temperature before going to bed. then I do not want the heating unit not to kick on in night , So I set the thermostat to switch off position but it does not work .. many of the rooms of Hilton graden Inn has this problem. I spoke to the Management and they have never fixed the problem.

Since I had to travel Frederick area very often, I had to stay in the hotels surrounding this area. Unfortunately this hotel has really annoying problem with the heating unit and is going on for years.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripPAMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

I am disappointed to hear that we did not satisfy your expectations during your visit. We strive to provide every guest with a pleasant and relaxing experience. We have shared your comments with the appropriate members of our team the problem has been corrected. I apologize that we did not resolve this matter to your satisfaction while you were here. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we are able to correct the problem.

Thank you
Patrick Michael-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Pros:
- Delicious "Bed & Breakfast" option just $10 extra per room at check-in
- Clean, modern building
- Small but attractive hot tub, pool and fitness center
- HBO (though with barely tolerable blown-out sounding audio on that channel)
- Novel "Garden Sleep System" king mattress: passive control knobs adjust whether air pressure on each side is gradually released by your weight, for a softer or firmer feel

Cons:
- NO HD PROGRAMMING on the LCD TV! Only stretched standard definition until sometime before the end of 2011
- No TV Guide channel or other way to see what will be on next
- Leaky shower head
- Thin walls: we heard people talking late at night and neighbors' squeaky bed
- Flashing lights on smoke detector can keep you up at night
- Location, as an earlier review put it, in the corporate hinterlands

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walt81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
878 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $94 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing