We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“typical Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“typical Hilton Garden Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

very standard garden inn, best Hotel in Frederick though, Price ok. Parking free, breakfast ok, fitness improvable, Wireless internet did not work. friendly staff, free breakfast for gold and diamond members. for dinner in frederick, ma go to the 'tasting room' but reservation is required, about a 10 min drive. streets into town are very complicated, take a map or GPS to find back to the hotel

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    192
    66
    39
    14
See reviews for
191
137
36
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lanham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The Suite was very spacious and accommodated two adults and two children quite comfortably. The two rooms separated by a hall and bathroom made it semi private for the adults and children. The two flat screen tv's were a plus, which allowed the children to watch their shows without disturbing us. Beds are quite comfy. Jesse was very personable and accommodating. He asked if we would be using the pool and suggested a room on the same floor, which was perfect. The breakfast was scrumptious (waffles, pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausage links, turkey sausage, home fries, omelets, grits, oatmeal, a variety of muffins, fruit, four kinds of juice, etc. and more than enough. The entire staff in the restaurant went over and beyond to make you feel welcomed. The restaurant was quite busy, but none of the staff seemed bothered by it and still treated you with a smile and as if you were the only ones in the restaurant. They really work hard and this note is to let Corporate know of their dedication to make guests feel at home, even though I feel they could use some more staff to help. The indoor pool was just the right size and never too crowded. We can hardly wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelmahampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
Ms. Hampton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It makes me proud as a manager to know that the employees hard work and dedication to their job reflects so positively in our guests eyes. Thank you for singling out Jesse, our front desk agent. I know that he will be thrilled!! Please know that I discuss all reviews with my staff and your kind words will be shared. We look forward to hosting you and your family the next time you make your way to Frederick again.

Thank you
Patrick Michael-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

Hilton Garden Inn has Amana thermostat in its room. In number of occasion, I had to stay in this hotel and found the inside heating unit makes a loud noise. I generally like a desirable temperature before going to bed. then I do not want the heating unit not to kick on in night , So I set the thermostat to switch off position but it does not work .. many of the rooms of Hilton graden Inn has this problem. I spoke to the Management and they have never fixed the problem.

Since I had to travel Frederick area very often, I had to stay in the hotels surrounding this area. Unfortunately this hotel has really annoying problem with the heating unit and is going on for years.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripPAMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
I am disappointed to hear that we did not satisfy your expectations during your visit. We strive to provide every guest with a pleasant and relaxing experience. We have shared your comments with the appropriate members of our team the problem has been corrected. I apologize that we did not resolve this matter to your satisfaction while you were here. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we are able to correct the problem.

Thank you
Patrick Michael-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

Pros:
- Delicious "Bed & Breakfast" option just $10 extra per room at check-in
- Clean, modern building
- Small but attractive hot tub, pool and fitness center
- HBO (though with barely tolerable blown-out sounding audio on that channel)
- Novel "Garden Sleep System" king mattress: passive control knobs adjust whether air pressure on each side is gradually released by your weight, for a softer or firmer feel

Cons:
- NO HD PROGRAMMING on the LCD TV! Only stretched standard definition until sometime before the end of 2011
- No TV Guide channel or other way to see what will be on next
- Leaky shower head
- Thin walls: we heard people talking late at night and neighbors' squeaky bed
- Flashing lights on smoke detector can keep you up at night
- Location, as an earlier review put it, in the corporate hinterlands

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN LUIS OBISPO
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

This property is clean, new, well-designed and staffed by excellent people--right down to the kindly pool maintenace guy. The morning breakfast was an incredibly pleasant surprise--not just eggs and toast! I can't believe how much we liked this value-priced hotel Hilton has done a very good job with this property. It is in the commercial hinterlands, but we knew that when we booked and that was fine for us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caposmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights over Labor Day Weekend for a family wedding. Check in was fast and efficient. Room was clean and very quiet, with comfortable high end ergonomic chair and large desk. I found the bed very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and spacious. Microwave and refrigerator in room were very handy.

The hotel was fully booked saturday night, with a total of 7 wedding blocks booked for the weekend. Knowing that the hotel was fully booked saturday night, one would expect staffing to meet guest's needs. This was not the case, there was only 1 "manager on duty" behind the front desk, answering the phone as well as attending to guests. He was not wearing a name tag, and gave a poor impression wearing an old stained shirt. The complimentary coffee/tea dispensers in the lobby were empty more often than full. We took our lunch outside to eat at the tables on the patio, just outside the front lobby. Chairs were comfortable and there were umbrellas to give needed shade but there were cups, glasses and a liquor bottle left from the night before. Housekeeping did not come to freshen the room during the morning or early afternoon while we were out. We returned to the room at 1:30PM to find the beds still unmade and no fresh towels. I approached the housekeeper on the floor to ask that our room be made up next, she spoke no English. I called the front desk, spoke to the manager on duty, telling him that we needed the room to be made up in the next half hour so we could get ready for the wedding rehearsal. Left the room again, returned 40 minutes later, still no housekeeping service. I went to the desk, stood in line and spoke with the same manager that I had spoken with earlier, to finally get the matter resolved. Sunday, again no housekeeping service until mid afternoon. The housekeeper knocked on the door at 2:30 PM. We had been out of the room all morning and upon return found unmade beds and no fresh towels. At that point rather than deal with the same manager, I made up our beds and took towels and washcloths from the housekeeping cart so we could get ready for the wedding. Housekeeping did come back after 4 PM as I requested when she came at 2:30 PM. Monday, the day of check out, housekeeping was ready to make up the room promptly at 10:30 AM, before we had checked out. The staff, with the exception of the overworked manager on duty was friendly. Breakfast (not complimentary) was good, plenty of food choices both hot and cold.

My overall impression is that the hotel was not staffed appropriately to meet guest needs this busy holiday weekend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlbort2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2009

We stayed at this hotel as a stop-over at the beginning of our summer vacation. This was our second time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciated the consistency of the layout of the lobby and elevators. Everything was in the same place and that's comforting when visiting a new place. The staff attentiveness was hit-or-miss. Some were excellent, others mediocre at best.

The room was very tastefully decorated. Very clean. My wife found a book while checking under the bed for belongings of ours; read it on the trip, loved it.

TVs are great, great channel line-up. The ergonmic chair at the desk is truly ergonomic; not like some of the other hotels out there that place a plain old black pleather chair at the desk with one adjustment lever! This chair was super customizable.

Very quiet rooms.

We did notice that there was a consistent problem with glasses and other tableware being left in the corridors near doors to guestrooms. Several times upon leaving and returning we noticed the same glasses, etc. in the same place as when we left. Didn't bother us, but we noticed it.

Pool seemed a little small for the size of the hotel.

Had to wait at the front desk for a few minutes at check out, not a big deal for us.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing