We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Family Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The bartender and the pool made the stay excellent. The front desk staff was also very friendly. The pool was heated and the area was clean. The lobby and the halls were clean but the rooms could be cleaned better. Didn't seem to have the same attention as the outside areas. For the price I paid I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, Frederick and for taking the time to leave such valuable feedback. We are glad you had a great experience. We have just trained some new team members in the house keeping department, so we will definitely review their progress again with them and get this corrected. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Frederick area.

Kindest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    170
    57
    31
    10
See reviews for
168
111
32
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I had a great experience with this hotel for the whole week I stayed there. The accomodations are very clean and the breakfast was good. The hotel is very close to restaurants and shops, even walking distance to an organic food store.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank joseq97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick and for your feedback, joseq97! We are thrilled you had a great experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Frederick area.

Warmest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We wanted to go to Adventure USA but because of the rain we ended up shopping and staying at the hotel more than we bargained for. The stay turned out to be great. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Usually when rooms have microwaves and fridges you expect stains etc. Not here everything was great. The staff was very friendly and as a plus they even had a keurig in the room. Everything was in the vicinity of the hotel. Even a movie theatre. This was the perfect quaint staycation.

Room Tip: Not much is needed except transportation it is a rural area sort of and a gps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chanelg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback, chanelg4! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have an opportunity to come back and experience Adventure Park when the weather cooperates! We look forward to seeing you then!

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I use this hotel when visiting family and it is always clean and never looks like it is extremely busy, even though this last visit was during a time they hosted a wedding. The staff are friendly and move things along well without seeming rushed. The rooms are well cleaned, as is expected. I was placed into a room near the elevator due to low availability, which is usually the last place I want to be. I could not hear the elevator run and only one loud group could be heard all night. They had to yell to be heard. I would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, Jeffrey B! We are so glad you had such a great experience while a guest of ours. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel when traveling in the Frederick area and promise to continue providing the same excellent experience during your future visits!

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff was exceptional - willing to help in anyway possible.

Our room was clean and comfortable. We used and enjoyed the pool area. We enjoyed reading outside on the hotel grounds.

The only criticism was stained carpet in the room and worn carpet in the hallway. It would not be a deterrent for us to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene-o2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, Frederick and thanks so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to use some of the amenities such as the indoor pool. I apologize that the carpet in your room was not up to our normal standards. We do have the carpets professionally steam cleaned several times each year and once a quarter in house, but occasionally there are stains that are stubborn. We do have a renovation scheduled this winter in which we will be replacing the carpet and updating all the rooms, so we definitely hope to welcome you back and show off our new look very soon!

Warmest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington County, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We booked several rooms for our staff during a function we had at the nearby fairgrounds. Ashley Miles assisted me with this and was very helpful. The hotel lobby and surrounding areas were lovely. We enjoyed drinks in the lobby bar and several of us had breakfast during our stay. The rooms and bathrooms were very nice. All the employees that I interacted with were very polite and professional.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriLynne431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us, TerriLynn431. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We are fortunate to have Ashley on our team and are glad she took such great care of your group. We look forward to helping you again with your future events!

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Service was prompt and helpful from the time of arrival until departure. Facilities were clean, neat,comfortable and relaxing. They had indoor dining AND AN INDOOR HEATED POOL, unlike a nearby competitor. Decor of the entire hotel was calming and serene. I loved their checkout..easiest system ever!!staff were extremely good and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden inn, Frederick and taking the time to share your experience during your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area!

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing