We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff was exceptional - willing to help in anyway possible.

Our room was clean and comfortable. We used and enjoyed the pool area. We enjoyed reading outside on the hotel grounds.

The only criticism was stained carpet in the room and worn carpet in the hallway. It would not be a deterrent for us to return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene-o2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thanks for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, Frederick and thanks so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to use some of the amenities such as the indoor pool. I apologize that the carpet in your room was not up to our normal standards. We do have the carpets professionally steam cleaned several times each year and once a quarter in house, but occasionally there are stains that are stubborn. We do have a renovation scheduled this winter in which we will be replacing the carpet and updating all the rooms, so we definitely hope to welcome you back and show off our new look very soon!

Warmest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 744 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

We booked several rooms for our staff during a function we had at the nearby fairgrounds. Ashley Miles assisted me with this and was very helpful. The hotel lobby and surrounding areas were lovely. We enjoyed drinks in the lobby bar and several of us had breakfast during our stay. The rooms and bathrooms were very nice. All the employees that I interacted with were very polite and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriLynne431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us, TerriLynn431. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We are fortunate to have Ashley on our team and are glad she took such great care of your group. We look forward to helping you again with your future events!

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Service was prompt and helpful from the time of arrival until departure. Facilities were clean, neat,comfortable and relaxing. They had indoor dining AND AN INDOOR HEATED POOL, unlike a nearby competitor. Decor of the entire hotel was calming and serene. I loved their checkout..easiest system ever!!staff were extremely good and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden inn, Frederick and taking the time to share your experience during your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area!

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding. Requested a handicap accessible room to accommodate a wheel-chair. The room was huge, clean well decorated with two very comfortable queen size beds. The staff could not have been more accommodating. This was one of the best short stay travel hotels that we have stayed. The lobby was laid out very well. The dining area is located within the lobby. Breakfast was cooked to order and very good. Would definitely stay here again if in the Frederick, MD. area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 19,087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thanks so much for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so glad you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back if ever in the Frederick area again!

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent room, comfortable bed and great friendly staff at breakfast! The location was great, near the mall and lots or resturants, and the a movie theater along with Champs, a game hall! Tons of opportunities to do things.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Brandy, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you recognized our staff for their friendliness. I will definitely be sharing your feedback with them so they get the recognition they deserve. Thanks again and we hope to see you the next time you travel through our area!

Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Good Hotel.

To start, the staff always greeted us with a smile and were helpful.
This hotel had a comfortable bed and the room was quite large. We stayed for one night and were part of a wedding and had a great experience. The only negative was the fact that the elevators were slow.

Keep up the good work Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Andrew M. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others of your experience. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and the beds comfortable. We hope you had a great time at the wedding and if ever in the Frederick area again we will get to see you!

Kindest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I have to say the rooms were nice the place was very well laid out, the staff very friendly. Nice place to stay... the only issue i have is if your not a gold card or platinum honor member you get nothing but a room for $160 a night. we arrived 11pm travel for many hr so i just got a room quite and slept well got up not water in room so asked to make some tea the lady told me it doesn't come with the room unless i was a honors member ok so i asked how much $2+ a bottle Hmmm ok i had to wake with some tea... The staff and manager were very friend & polite. so we check for so breakfast maybe something to get going on... once again are you an honors member sir if not the cereal, milk & muffin are $8 full breakfast $16+ so we left never to return...
To much honers for me...
Not enough real useful thing for the money...

Room Tip: Holiday inn down the road we found has full everything including so breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thanks so much for your review and valuable feedback. We value all guests and want our guests to have a great experience. While it is true, there are some additional perks that come with being a Hilton Honors member based on the number of nights they stay at Hilton hotels, we still value each and every guest. I would encourage you to enroll in the Hilton Honors program and start reaping the rewards! Additionally, we are a full-service hotel, and we offer a complete fresh cook-to-order breakfast with many additional items that you do not find at the hotels that offer continental breakfast. We do have bed and breakfast packages that you can choose that are a great value. We hope to have you again as our guest and can take advantage of these benefits.

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
880 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $94 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing