We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, comfortable bed and decent breakfast buffet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. Upon checkin, our room distinctly smelled like strong body odor. I called the front desk who said they'd have another room for me to check out to see if it was any better. They said they'd call back in a minute. 20 minutes later, I called back to see if I could look at another room. Granted, they were very busy. I was shown another room after I walked down to the front desk to meet someone. We switched our rooms, but this should have taken place much faster than it did. And a nice gesture would have been a complimentary breakfast or something for our trouble, especially given that I am 6+ pregnant and moving rooms was kind of a hassle. But alas, no gesture was made.
The room was fine, did the trick. Nice to have a fridge, the bed was comfy and the bathroom clean.
Breakfast buffet ($10 for continental breakfast + omelettes, pancakes, waffles and more) was also pretty good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We value all feedback as it helps us know how we can improve. I apologize for your experience with changing rooms. You are absolutely correct, this should have been a quicker process regardless how busy we were. You also should have received something for your inconvenience - we encourage our associates to do what it takes to ensure our guests are satisfied, most especially in a situation that caused our guests any inconvenience. Please feel free to contact me directly so that we can make this right. Thank you again for your valuable feedback!

Warmest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 757 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

After a harrowing day on I-95 fighting construction and general traffic around Washington DC, we were ready for a peaceful nights sleep and thats what we got. With two shopping mall areas across the street we had a number of different dining options available to us. The room was comfortable and spacious and the staff was helpful.
Set off in a newish business complex outside of the town proper we had easy access to the highway for the last leg of our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. I can completely understand how harrowing traveling I95 can and how important it is to finally arrive at your hotel and relax. I am glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and hope to see you again in your future travels!

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The lobby and restaurant had little gnats flying every where during eating and just relaxing and reading. It was very annoying. We had to move outside of the restaurant for dessert and drinks. The food in the restaurant was OK to average.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ralph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We value all feedback as it helps us know when we did well and where we have room to improve. I apologize for the situation with the gnats - this has since been corrected. These were coming from some live plants we had in the lobby and our contractor who maintains these plants has treated for them. We hope that you will give us another opportunity when you are in our area again. Again, thank you for your feedback - hope to see you again soon!

Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Was in town for a wedding and this is where the couple reserved a block of rooms. Great location. Minutes from a bunch of restaurants/stores, etc. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel though in case you don't want to go anywhere. Nice outdoor area. Staff was very accommodating. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable enough. Nice HD TV selection in the room. Only complaint would be that the connecting doors are not that soundproof. So if you get a room with a connector, beware. Otherwise a good stay. Would probably stay here again if I needed to only because of the Hilton brand. Plenty of other hotel options nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

We appreciate the time you took to write a review of your recent stay with us. We value all feedback, as it helps us know where we are doing well and in what areas we can improve. We are glad you had a nice stay and definitely look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was fine, and the staff were fine. But the gave my brothers room away.
He arrived at the hotel to attended my sons wedding, ( I had made the reservation for him under my name, Mother of the groom), and his room was no longer available.

They provide a room for him at another hotel, but he the missed the shuttle. He arrived late for the wedding thanks to all the confusion at the hotel.

I don't understand how they give away a room that I had checked on that morning, and the check in is at 4 o'clock. Our shuttles were leaving at 4 and 5, so they must of given the room away before check in was available.

If you don't want to worry about your family arriving at your wedding time, MAYBE YOU SHOULD TRY ANOTHER HOTEL, that doesn't give away rooms that were booked months ahead of time

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psheak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the situation with your brother's room. This type of situation is rare, and though It is clearly not an ideal situation, when this happens, we do try to make every accommodation to assist the guest including taking care of his room at another hotel. Again, I am extremely sorry this happened and hope that you will give us an opportunity to gain back your trust in the future.

Warmest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a very nice hotel to stay. I along with my wife don't stay anywhere else when in town. The staff is outstanding taking care of you during your entire stay and the breakfast is the best to start you off on a busy day cooked to order by Chef Robert. I would recommend, if your in the area give the Hilton Garden Inn a try. B Blessed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and will definitely be sharing your kind words with our associates, most especially Robert. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.

Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is predictable with the traditional expected Hilton Quality, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and clean rooms. I have stayed here on several occasions and it is nice that it is the same every time I return. This time my room smelled a little musty, but I conveyed that to the hotel and I am sure it will be taken care of.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback, Rick and thank you for bringing the musty smell to our attention - you are correct, we jumped on it right away. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel when you are in our area and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lara Howlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $92 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing