We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Was in town for a wedding and this is where the couple reserved a block of rooms. Great location. Minutes from a bunch of restaurants/stores, etc. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel though in case you don't want to go anywhere. Nice outdoor area. Staff was very accommodating. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable enough. Nice HD TV selection in the room. Only complaint would be that the connecting doors are not that soundproof. So if you get a room with a connector, beware. Otherwise a good stay. Would probably stay here again if I needed to only because of the Hilton brand. Plenty of other hotel options nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to write a review of your recent stay with us. We value all feedback, as it helps us know where we are doing well and in what areas we can improve. We are glad you had a nice stay and definitely look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    195
    67
    40
    15
See reviews for
203
142
38
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was fine, and the staff were fine. But the gave my brothers room away.
He arrived at the hotel to attended my sons wedding, ( I had made the reservation for him under my name, Mother of the groom), and his room was no longer available.

They provide a room for him at another hotel, but he the missed the shuttle. He arrived late for the wedding thanks to all the confusion at the hotel.

I don't understand how they give away a room that I had checked on that morning, and the check in is at 4 o'clock. Our shuttles were leaving at 4 and 5, so they must of given the room away before check in was available.

If you don't want to worry about your family arriving at your wedding time, MAYBE YOU SHOULD TRY ANOTHER HOTEL, that doesn't give away rooms that were booked months ahead of time

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psheak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the situation with your brother's room. This type of situation is rare, and though It is clearly not an ideal situation, when this happens, we do try to make every accommodation to assist the guest including taking care of his room at another hotel. Again, I am extremely sorry this happened and hope that you will give us an opportunity to gain back your trust in the future.

Warmest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a very nice hotel to stay. I along with my wife don't stay anywhere else when in town. The staff is outstanding taking care of you during your entire stay and the breakfast is the best to start you off on a busy day cooked to order by Chef Robert. I would recommend, if your in the area give the Hilton Garden Inn a try. B Blessed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and will definitely be sharing your kind words with our associates, most especially Robert. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.

Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is predictable with the traditional expected Hilton Quality, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and clean rooms. I have stayed here on several occasions and it is nice that it is the same every time I return. This time my room smelled a little musty, but I conveyed that to the hotel and I am sure it will be taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, Rick and thank you for bringing the musty smell to our attention - you are correct, we jumped on it right away. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel when you are in our area and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been traveling to this area for the past two years and would not stay anywhere else. The atmosphere and the hotel staff are very accommodating and will go out of their way to make you feel at home. A home away from home. The front desk staff, lounge staff, chefs and grounds maintenance treat every guest with a level of respect and dignity. HGD LOL!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Jason, thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel and team. We are quite fortunate to have such a great team that is passionate about serving our guests. I will be sharing your feedback with our associates so they get the recognition they deserve. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Frederick!

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nice hotel, close to a family wedding; short drive to Gettysburg for a day trip. A couple of quirks like damp carpet from being cleaned when we checked in which I thought was odd to have carpets cleaned right before a busy weekend of weddings staying there; no laundry detergent at front desk so no way to use hotel washer/dryer. But overall good - very clean, nice location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Claude William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Claude,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. I apologize for the inconvenience of the carpet cleaning - unfortunately there is not really a time that is more ideal than another as we are a high occupancy hotel. We are glad that you appreciate our desire to keep our hotel clean and maintained for our guests. We do hope to serve you again in the future!

Warmest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and were blown away with the cleanliness of the hotel and the customer service we received from the staff. Had an awesome time and will absolutely be back if ever in town again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Leanna,

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of your recent experience as our guest. We are so glad you had such a great stay. We hope to see you in your future travels in our area. Thanks again for your feedback!

Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
816 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing