We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Is a terrific hotel with a great staff! My ONLY complaint was that the cable TV was out during my stay but it appears that the entire area was out due to extreme;ly adverse weather. The pay channels worked though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Charles,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience with the cable tv. We hope to see you again during your next visit in the Frederick area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    161
    54
    30
    10
See reviews for
161
104
30
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
virginia Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A very accommodating and friendly staff who made us feel welcome! The room was a bit noisy, we could hear through the walls. A free continental breakfast would have been nice, instead of charging $10.95! Overall our stay was comfortable. The room was clean but could use some updating, especially the wallpaper and carpet

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Sharon. We value all feedback as it helps us know where we have challenges that need to be addressed or associates we need to recognize. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

As a constant business traveler little impresses me with hotel stays, I have stayed in just about every hotel chain in most corners of this and many other countries. The staff at this particular Hilton Property is an prime example of the hospitality industry at its finest, which is a rare asset in these day of shrinking customer service and general manners. Friendly, polite and helpful our stay was tops!

PS...Chef makes a mean omelet and great biscuits and gravy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very pleased with so many things about our experience. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were quiet and clean. The fitness center was fantastic. Although the hot tub was under repair, the pool area was great. The breakfast was delicious. Overall we were there for three days/nights and would stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I was particularly surprised with the well maintained nature of all public areas. The lobby, reception, hallways, and public restrooms were immaculate! Also, the hotel was very nicely appointed and pleasingly decorated for the holiday season. It was very inviting indeed. Really a great experience. I travel internationally and typically stay in Four Seasons, Ritz Carltons, Mandarin Oriental quality hotels. My assistant booked me into this Hilton Garden Inn as there were no other alternatives in a higher category in Frederick, MD and I was really, really impressed that I could receive this type of value for the product offered. I was actually surprised by the quality of this property for the price!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I would not stay at any other hotel in the area. The staff is friendly, top notch, and always make you feel welcome. The appearance of the lobby is inviting. The quality of food and amenities are great. I never have to worry about dinner, and can kickback and relax after a long day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lon Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

There was a bug in my room, I killed it and a man came and removed it. The walls were dirty. Those were the negatives, the positive is that the staff is always pleasant and the breakfast was excellent. I've stayed here and at the Marriott across the way and the Hilton Garden Inn is much better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#11 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#6 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing