We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Close to Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great location, a mile of so from I-270, but very quiet. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Downtown Frederick is minutes away. Hotel itself is very clean, furnishings are up to date, and staff is well trained. Excellent shower head for that all important shower in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    179
    59
    35
    11
See reviews for
175
121
32
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a group of college friends from the early 1960's get together for the 46th year. We have stayed in many different hotels and motels during these years, and found this to be the best experience one could ask for.

Cathy and her staff could not have been more helpful in planning this event for 37 guests & welcoming us upon arrival. From the front desk staff to the food service personnel, we were treated like we were something special. (We aren't).

The meal prepared for us Saturday night was far better than the usual hotel banquet food, and even the chef stopped by to introduce himself.

All of the other things most people are interested in were great. The rooms were clean & the beds were very comfortable.

To keep it short, try this place. You will not be disappointed.
Wayne C.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSCarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very clean, Friendly staff, Great Location. The only complaint would be the uncomfortable bed! They advertised the beds and ability to change the firmness but we were unable to get it to work and the bed was like sleeping on wood.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My business trip was such a positive experience last year that I booked this hotel again this year.

Nothing had changed from last year - which is a good thing and a bad thing. Same courteous service but rooms were worn out (marks/dings/holes on walls, stains on carpet, etc.) as if no maintenance had been performed since my last visit.

I tried accessing my work VPN but the Hilton internet "firewall" kept disconnecting my work VPN connection every two minutes. This was not my work's firewall issue because I had just been to another hotel the night before and was able to stay connected to my work VPN without any problems. The front desk had me call their Help Desk directly, without resolution.

Unfortunately I will be looking elsewhere for my next business trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this property during the labor day weekend. The hotel was extremely busy with 3 weddings and a conference however the staff was very helpful and accommodating towards my family. They always made us feel welcomed and did not seem to be put out by any of our requests. Bravo!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculate. We had no problems at all. We would definitely stay here again! The breakfast buffet is reasonably priced and the food is delicious. There was no noise at night, we did not even hear other guests and there were two wedding parties going on. My husband discovered a mess in the bathroom at one point and when he notified the desk they had it cleaned immediately. Very happy with our experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is a very well-run property. The rooms are very nicely appointed and exceptionally clean and well maintained. The breakfast service is really excellent. And, the one small issue I encountered in my stay was quickly resolved and what might have been an issue was converted into a strong plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Warner D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#6 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing