We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a great place with a friendly staff. They were able to check us in early. It is in a great location with several convenient businesses around it. Would highly recommend this hotel for both individual and group travel. The breakfast in the morning is affordable and delicious and the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Jamice J,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with us. At the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, Guest satisfaction is very important to us and our team works hard to ensure they do everything within their power to provide our guests with a great stay experience. I'm really glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our freshly prepared, cooked-to-order breakfast - it truly is a great way to get energized for the day!

Again, on behalf of the entire team, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our property at some point in the near future! As always, if there is any additional assistance I can provide to you, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    170
    57
    31
    10
See reviews for
168
111
32
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton garden inn one night ad we traveled between Williamsburg and Pennsylvania. We checked in late but front desk staff was friendly and joked with us. They had nice selection of snacks, microwave meals, and ice cream. They had a restaurant but we didn't make it out of bed in time for breakfast (10 am). The reason for this was the incredible sleep number bed which ensnared us in its sleep web. Our room also had a separate area with couch and chair as well as large TV. Soap and shampoo were from bath and body. The towels were very soft, luxurious. Overall great bargain with aaa discount under $100. Easy off/on I270.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AltoonaAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
AltoonaAdvisor,

On behalf of the entire team, thanks for sharing your experience with us. I couldn't agree more on the comfort level of the beds! Having the adjustable king beds truly allows our guests to customize the comfort of the bed to their individual preferences. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Again, on behalf of the entire team, thanks for sharing your comments. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

pleasant and helpful staff, excellent rooms! The pillows were the best, I have lower and neck problems and these were very nice. Bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in, in a hotel in years. Thank for your hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Georgianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Georgianna L,

On behalf of the entire team, please accept my thanks for sharing some feedback with us. I am truly glad to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable. Hilton Garden Inn prides itself on offering an exceptional bedding experience allowing our guests to "sleep deep" while traveling. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Frederick at some point during a future stay with us. Again, on behalf of the entire team, thanks for choosing to stay with us. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel hotel was very good and treated the tour de Frederick cyclists very well. I will be completing this bike ride next year and I hope the Hilton hotel will be a sponser again.. I would recommend staying at this hotel and the cooked to order breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Jeffrey W,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us as part of Tour de Frederick. The hotel has been honored to partner with this outstanding event since it's inception and we certainly look forward to welcoming back all participants next year! On behalf of all of us, thanks again for giving us the opportunity to welcome you, and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg PA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent hotel in all regards from arrival to departure. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was a factor in our selection. It was easy to get to from the highway, yet was far enough away in a nice quiet place. It was also near services and local restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Robert A,

On behalf of the entire team, Thank you for allowing us to welcome you to Frederick and for sharing some feedback with us. It is always our goal to provide our guests a great stay experience. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sharing your comments with our team. On behalf of all of us, thanks again for taking the time to share your comments. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the property at some point in the near future! As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans City, Pa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay in this hotel. Not one problem. The room was really quiet which allowed us to rest. We would suggest this stay to any weary travelers! The staff was just super! Breakfast was outstanding. Great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thomas A,

On behalf of the entire team, please accept my thanks for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, and for taking the time to share some feedback with us. It is always our goal to provide our guests with an exceptional stay experience. I am relieved to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the near future! Again, on behalf of the entire team, thanks for sharing your comments. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything was fresh and new. Staff was helpful. I was here for business and this hotel is set up well for the business traveler accept the bar closed kind of early. Easy and convenient drive to downtown area. The downtown area is where the better restatrants are located.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFrederick G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Kenneth C,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and that you had the opportunity to experience downtown Frederick - it truly is a great area filled with outstanding restaurants, beautiful parks, and unique shops. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property at some point in the future. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing