We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for a Wedding, Stayed for Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were so well accommodated for this wedding we attended. We were allowed to check in quite early, 11:45, which gave us plenty of time to scope out the beautiful town, have lunch and return later for dinner with our later arriving friends. The room was not huge, but large enough to suit our needs, and nicely laid out with comfy chairs, desk, king bed, large closet, flat screen TV, etc. The bathroom was comfortable enough and brightly lighted. Best of all, the hair dryer did not give up while drying my thick, long hair! Easy driving into town or out of town onto the highways.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank saba888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear saba888,
It’s great to hear you had a nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 760 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We book a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding weekend.
Christine and Chenee were awesome in all the planning and assisting me with any questions I had. I was worried the hotel would be "crazy" our wedding weekend due to other weddings and a large convention in town. To my surprise everything was perfect and I rec'd many compliments from guests about the service and accommodations at the hotel. Overall we were very pleased with the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MPart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear MPart,
We are glad you and your wedding guests had a nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick. Congratulations to the Bride & Groom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

As a Diamond member, booked a Junior Suite with separate bedroom and living room with a pullout sofa bed for my wife and son for a wedding. Upon arriving, we were told to head up to a room on the fifth floor. Entered room, and it was just a single with a King Bed, and no pullout sofa. Called the front desk and had to convince the employee that I was indeed in a single. The desk manager insisted it was a suite, and this argument lasted for awhile. Then the manager said that Junior Suite room we booked had a hole in a plaster wall and had to be taken out of service, but we could have the room for a "discount". I said that was okay, and we moved to a better room. The overriding question is why did the desk manager send us to a room that was not a junior suite and not notify that we were not being checked into the junior room suite as we wanted.

There was no recognition of my Diamond Hilton status and there was no further discount applied on our room after the wedding group discount which was procured beforehand. The sheets on the pullout sofa were dirty and it took three calls to get the staff to send up clean sheets and an extra towel. The room was not of expected quality, and there were several stink bugs in the room that we had to remove.

We were dissappointed with the general condition of the room, and of course, the confusion and poor service levels, although the breakfast quality was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceMChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Bruce M,
We are truly sorry about the confusion regarding your room. Every guest is extremely important to us, but there is no excuse for not recognizing your loyalty and Diamond level status. We are focused on an exceptional customer experience and have made staffing changes specifically to address concerns consistent with the ones you raised. We can only ask that you give us another chance; we are confident you will see dramatic improvement in the quality of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the overall experience at the hotel.

Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick for a Conference for 4 nights. The hotel experience was great, the staff is so helpful and nice, the food is delicious, overall this hotel/staff is top notch. They genuinely care about the people staying at the hotel and making their stay a fabulous one. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynayemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Lynaye Marie,
We are so happy to hear you had a nice stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick and we hope to see you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This facility is my favorite in Frederick!! I travel here about once a month and this property not only provides top notch customer service, but has great meeting rooms for corporate events. The breakfast buffet includes a great variety of items including, but not limited to, a "made to order" station, where the chef cooks anything you would like! Pancakes! Omelettes! Anything! They also have a "create your own" waffle station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Nikki D,
We are so glad that all of your experiences have been great at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at Frederick in August in order to attend a wedding of a family member. We loved it. The staff placed all of us on one floor. There is plenty of seating space in the lobby for small family gatherings. The hotel is close to shopping. It was very convenient, comfortable, and the accommodations were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WhereToMadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear WhereToMadam,
We are happy to hear you and your family had a nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I just want to say how pleased I was with my recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick. Customer service for EVERY staff member I encountered was superior!!! I would recommend this hotel without the slightest hesitation. Truly a team that goes above and beyond! Thanks to each and every one of you - from the front desk and restaurant to the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear F S,
We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience and would recommend our hotel. Thank you so much for your encouraging review and we hope to see you soon at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
902 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $90 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing