We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Conference at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Conference at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick for a Conference for 4 nights. The hotel experience was great, the staff is so helpful and nice, the food is delicious, overall this hotel/staff is top notch. They genuinely care about the people staying at the hotel and making their stay a fabulous one. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynayemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Lynaye Marie,
We are so happy to hear you had a nice stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick and we hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    166
    56
    31
    10
See reviews for
165
108
31
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little Falls, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This facility is my favorite in Frederick!! I travel here about once a month and this property not only provides top notch customer service, but has great meeting rooms for corporate events. The breakfast buffet includes a great variety of items including, but not limited to, a "made to order" station, where the chef cooks anything you would like! Pancakes! Omelettes! Anything! They also have a "create your own" waffle station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Nikki D,
We are so glad that all of your experiences have been great at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at Frederick in August in order to attend a wedding of a family member. We loved it. The staff placed all of us on one floor. There is plenty of seating space in the lobby for small family gatherings. The hotel is close to shopping. It was very convenient, comfortable, and the accommodations were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WhereToMadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear WhereToMadam,
We are happy to hear you and your family had a nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I just want to say how pleased I was with my recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick. Customer service for EVERY staff member I encountered was superior!!! I would recommend this hotel without the slightest hesitation. Truly a team that goes above and beyond! Thanks to each and every one of you - from the front desk and restaurant to the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear F S,
We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience and would recommend our hotel. Thank you so much for your encouraging review and we hope to see you soon at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great hotel and service that surpassed my expectations! At check in I was given two keys that did not work. Upon return to the desk they were overly apologetic and offered to give me extra HH points for my inconvenience, offered to walk me to my room to make sure it worked and then sent me a bag of goodies! I have had more major inconveniences at more luxurious hotels and not even close to this level of service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NancyYachts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear NVCharters,
Thanks for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwood, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hotel served as wedding central for 70 out of town guests for 3 days. Great access to Frederick's sites and convenient shopping/restaurants nearby. Lobby, bar, meeting rooms provided very comfortable ambiance we needed. Abundant parking. Clean, 21st century furnishings and design. Good spa, pool and gym. Staff was helpful, pleasant, efficient. Staff was particularly accommodating and helpful in understanding and serving guests from outside of US. Wedding room block booking was flawless, as was private Continental Breakfast in the Braddock/Schley Rooms on our departure morning. I

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Julia C.,

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel on such a special day in your life. We hope to see you again at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick. Congratulations to the newlyweds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

As Hilton Garden Inns go, this was a rather nice one. Staff was generally friendly and helpful, room was clean, bed was comfy and breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again. The main thing I would suggest improving is the beer selection at the bar but I tend to be a beer snob so most people probably won't care.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Taylor J,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick and are happy to tell you that we are rolling out many changes to our Food & Beverage department. We hope to see you again at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#8 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#11 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing