We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stopped for a night on our way to Gettysburg Pa. Room was clean and new. Bed comfortable. Nice wide hallways... Good breakfast. Nice front desk staff. All good,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    161
    55
    30
    10
See reviews for
161
105
30
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The front desk staff was friendly, though not always professional. I checked in around 10pm and as I was walking to the hotel, a distant voice yelled out "are you checking in". I said I was and she went in the side door to greet me at the desk. Apparently, the staff like to hang out outside and chat.
The rooms are fine, but the beds (in spite of the dial on each side) are not comfortable. I did not have one good night sleep in the 6 nights I stayed there.
The hotel has nice touches, the cookies and coffee/tea station by the front desk are appreciated. I also used the laundry room and the front desk will gladly supply change to use the machines.
Housekeeping was efficient and did a fine job.
The elevators are slow, squeaky and loud, and look like they have been cleaned by acid or something which make the metal doors look splotchy and streaky.
The pool and gym are nice and well maintained.
There are many restaurants in area-- i especially recommend Cracker Barrel a short (though confusing) drive away. The hotel restaurant isn't bad either.

Room Tip: The jr suites are roomy and recommended if you are spending a lot of time in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights while I participated in the One Day Hike. Property is in an office park close to I-270, but it was pretty quiet on the weekend. This HGI location appears to be new and showed virtually no signs of wear.

Our room was at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor. Very quiet with a nice view of some Marriott properties out back (*chuckle*) but wifi signal was weak. A previous reviewer is right: the signal is stronger towards the middle.

Breakfast was good and the waitress was very friendly. For those of you getting breakfast comped (HHonors, B&B rate, etc): Rather than give out vouchers for each day, the front desk will cut you one voucher good for your entire stay. All you have to do is flash it at the table.

Pool, hot tub and gym are all downstairs. Hot tub was definitely welcome after a 36-mile hike. (It's one of the reasons I booked here.) never made use of the workout room but it was nicely equipped with treadmills, a recumbent stationary bike, a multi-gym and plenty of dumbbells.

All in all, it was a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms are on the back side. They face east so expect a lot of light in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoVA_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for my daughter's graduation in May, 2012. The front desk people were kind and helpful. The rooms were very nice with flat screen TVs, very comfy beds and a nice chair with automan in the corner to relax in. The room also had a desk with very comfy desk chair for the business person. Free wireless internet was included in the price. The breakfast was reasonably priced for what they provided. Fresh omlettes, fresh waffles as well as the other standard breakfast fare you'd come to expect. If you don't want to eat at the hotel there is an IHOP nearby as well as a Starbucks, both within a mile. There is a very big strip mall close by as well with shopping, food, and theatre. Overall a very nice hotel and good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJT_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Our family took a Spring Break trip to Antietam National Battlefield. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn - Frederick, Maryland. We enjoyed our stay there. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank degullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Hotel was clean and a nice place to stay. There are other new Hotels right next door(ie. Comfort suites, Hampton Inn) that offer free breakfast at a lower price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stillmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Overall this is a very nice hotel. The Hotel staff is young and for the most part they do a great job taking care of the guests, but the hotel lacks the direction of a general manager; someone that has the experience of running a hotel and all the aspects of the business. We had a large group of people staying in the hotel, and although they knew we were there, they were not quite prepared in the dining room, especially during the breakfast hours. The acting General Manager is doing what he can to over-see the hotel, but lacks some of the skills needed to run a hotel of this size and stature in this community. This is a beautiful hotel, for the quietest rooms stay in the rooms on the left side of the hotel(if you are standing at the front desk), centrally located, Chef's cook well, and nice outside area. I will def stay in this hotel next time I am in Frederick.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms on the left side of the hotel - away from all the ventilation and A/C units
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Me64068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#10 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#6 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing