We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Frederick)
$71
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
436
216
85
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
216
85
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast and dinnerinternet accessbusiness tripnice hotelroom was cleanpool and hot tubbreakfast staffexcellent staybusiness centerstaff was friendlypleasant staygreat place to staywould definitely stay here againconvenient locationfitness centercomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 803 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Hotel was clean and a nice place to stay. There are other new Hotels right next door(ie. Comfort suites, Hampton Inn) that offer free breakfast at a lower price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stillmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Overall this is a very nice hotel. The Hotel staff is young and for the most part they do a great job taking care of the guests, but the hotel lacks the direction of a general manager; someone that has the experience of running a hotel and all the aspects of the business. We had a large group of people staying in the hotel, and although they knew we were there, they were not quite prepared in the dining room, especially during the breakfast hours. The acting General Manager is doing what he can to over-see the hotel, but lacks some of the skills needed to run a hotel of this size and stature in this community. This is a beautiful hotel, for the quietest rooms stay in the rooms on the left side of the hotel(if you are standing at the front desk), centrally located, Chef's cook well, and nice outside area. I will def stay in this hotel next time I am in Frederick.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms on the left side of the hotel - away from all the ventilation and A/C units
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me64068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This nice hotel is a typical Hilton Garden Inn with no surprises and that's just fine. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and it was just a first-class operation. The beds are adjustable and comfortable. I didn't have any problems at all with the wi-fi and a checkout time of noon is a nice touch. There's plenty of parking and the hotel is convenient to 270 and a lot of restaurants. It's also a short trip to I-70 and about ten minutes to downtown Frederick.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl0086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is a standard HGI in Frederick, MD just off I-70. The staff here are some of the nicest of all the Hilton properties I have stayed, and Lauren at the front desk was particularly helpful. The property is clean, rooms nice and useable, and overall this is a good example of a Hilton property. The only reason I cannot give this hotel the highest rating is the poor internet connection mentioned by other reviewers. Frequent drops and slow speeds are painful when trying to get work done here. I stayed in another HGI the night before 50 miles away and experienced similar issues, so I wonder if this is a problem with the HGI provider (AT&T I think), or just sub-standard service at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdpek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The hotel is still a good value for travelers. No issues in my most recent stay (January 2012), but the wi-fi connectivity is still horrendous. As I do in a lot of other places, I plugged-in to the wired LAN with my little wireless travel router. Even that was lousy.

So, in addition to poor wi-fi reception in the guest rooms, the wired LAN is pretty buggy, as well.

No offense to the nice people working there, but management really needs to look into this. All the people with whom we dealt were very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wvwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews