We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Banquet Facility, Food & Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick has the most incredible staff and banquet facilities. My daughter's super sweet 18th birthday party was a huge success thanks to the Hilton! I had to change the venue at the last minute, approximately 1 month out, because the previously booked banquet hall went out of business. The Hilton was able to fit us in for a Saturday evening event!!! The prices are very reasonable, the food was abundant and delicious, the staff was awesome, and the ballroom is spacious and very clean!!! Everything was literally perfect and I was able to enjoy the party worry free!!! I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to family and friends. I honestly have NO complaints. The staff is friendly, helpful, prompt, courteous and extremely professional!!! My daughter's friends said this was the best party ever!!!

Room Tip: We did not stay in the sleep rooms. Banquet facilities only.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 733 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

It is crazy that in 2011 this hotel had bed internet connection, lack of toilet paper supply, they don't change the beds either.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddoxiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed for one night. Room was quite comfortable. Only hassle was the noisy bathroom fan...could not hear anything while it was on. Had dinner in their restaurant - just average. Would return on my next trip to Frederick.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marriott_Owner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. The staff was very friendly and had excellent suggestions and knew the area well. Hotel was conveniently located to shopping and entertainment. Room and bed were perfect, were able to check in right on time with no problems. Stayed Fri-Sun. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I went with Hilton Garden Inn for my wedding guest. I had about 10 guest stay at the Hilton Inn when they came to town for our wedding.They all enjoyed their stay. Not one person had a complaint.
When setting up my wedding block, the cordinator was very helpful in answering all my questions and making the process not stressfull during an already stressfull time. She also kept me updated about my block.
My husband and I put together welcome bags for each of our guest and the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn were more than accomadating in making sure all of our guest recieved a bag.
I would recommend anyone in Frederick, MD to use Hilton Garden Inn as their hotel for weddings!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moe0872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here from PA while my friend was getting married. The staff was very courteous and helpful when we asked for tips on shopping and restaurants in the area. Breakfast in the hotel was great. Also enjoyed the fitness room!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Nothing special for the business traveler and poor Wifi.

The rooms are clean and of standard size with a large LCD screen. The beds are comfy (and adjustable). One big down point is the internal airco - it's noisy. Other than that the furniture is fine and all works.

The front desk is friendly and courteous but doesn't always seem to be manned - my feeling is that the hotel would prefer more weddings and such like.

The restaurant is doable but after a week - forget it. The menu is limited. While the burgers are very good, the pasta is bland. The salad is fine. The evening service is ok but the morning breakfast service; I'm not overly happy having to wait for my coffee for a good few minutes while the waitress finishes her story to her friend and then even tells me that she had to finish her story. This is a hotel and NOT some diner. Probably if that little incident hadn't happened then it would have been plus one more point.

That sounds like sour grapes - it's not. It's a sign that maybe not all is as it should be qua training and responsibilities.

On the other hand - the maids were very friendly and helpful (giving extra coffee when asked).

What is around the area? Shopping malls and businesses, you need wheels if you are here and want to see anything.

Would I stay again? Yes - no problems.

(Why do I moan about the wifi? I'm a business traveler and I need the connectivity for my VPN access.)

Room Tip: If you want a room with wifi - it appears that the access point with the strongest signal is around...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thurstonland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
870 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $97 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing