We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for big groups!”
Review of Cacique

Cacique
Ranked #47 of 398 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun for big groups!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This restaurant is a staple for our friends to meet, get pitchers of sangria, and eat! So much fun! Summertime seating outside is awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stella5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    54
    31
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine dining at affordable prices.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If ever in the Frederick, Md area and looking for affordable fine dining, I invite you to visit Cacique's. It's located in the heart of downtown Frederick, on Market St. with several other restaurants, bars and small specialized variety stores. Cacique's offers the traditional Mexican dishes, but the house specials consisting of scallops, beef and shrimp dishes are their signatures dishes and at unbelievable prices for the area. The staff is friendly, very attentive and easy to get to know if you become a regular. I suggest making reservations on the weekends if you want immediate seating. If not, just hand out at the bar and enjoy the friendly patrons. The premium margarita's are a "must do" as they are the best I have ever tasted. The restaurants decor offers very comfortable accomodations, which allows you to dress up if you want to or come in as you are if you are just strolling along Market St. During the summer months there is outside dining which is perfect for just hanging out having a few drinks and taking in the sites of people hanging out. Cacique's has become my favorite and I strongly recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Upscale dinners at a family restaurant's price”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Cacique has become our favorite restaurant in Frederick. The upscale entrees are numerous, the prices are unbelievable for this area and the presentation is friendly with just the right touch of elegance. At first my wife was afraid to go there, thinking the food would be too spicy, but she has become its biggest advocate. When guest come to town Cacique is a must stop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenandDeeOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Back to Normal”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our prior visit was somewhat disppointing and we thought it might have been a bad night. We stopped by during November's First Saturday event and our faith in Cacique was rewarded. Our waitress was pleasant and help to may our visit fun. Besides being attentive with regard to refilling our drinks, chips/salsa, etc., she made small talk with us that added an extra level like you are sitting around the family dinner table enjoying each other's company.

As for the food, my wife ordered her chicken enchilada and she enjoyed it. I ordere the Roasted Chicken Gelato (sp??). The chicken was stuffed with chorizo and came wih baked scallopd potatoes and mixed vegetables. The chicken was moist and the combination of the chicken and chorizo was delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All around good pick”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was very impressed by the beauty inside the place! Great food for a good value... Money well spent :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gardeb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacique also viewed

 

Been to Cacique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing