We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hampton Inn!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice Hampton Inn!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Our stay here was great. Our room was large and very clean and comfortable. The pool area was clean. The hotel is right off the highway and easy to find. Breakfast was good. I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed here one night after deciding we didn't want to drive any longer. It was quite nice: clean and quiet. We were there on a Tuesday, for the manager's reception, so my husband had dinner there, while I later ate at a pizza place across the street. I liked that our king room had a sofa - it's so much nicer for two people to have seats to watch TV in a hotel rather than one having to sit in bed to watch.

A couple glitches: the first room we were given had a non-working tv, and when we came back an hour or so later, it still wasn't working. I called down again to the desk, and was only then told that they'd been having problems with it. The hotel wasn't full - why assign the room? We had to pack up all our stuff and move to another room.

Second issue was that the bathrooms in both rooms seemed to have been built for giants. The very nice vanity was high - almost too high for me to wash my face at (I'm 5'2"). And the shower head was mounted practically at the ceiling - I would have liked to adjust the nozzle setting, but had no hope of changing it unless I woke my husband up to reach it.

Breakfast was adequate, and typical. All in all, a nice stay, though slightly pricey for the Tuesday after Labor Day in Frederick ($140).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

This hotel continues to impress. My wife and I went to see a show at Way Off Broadway and stayed overnight. It has an onsite shop, well kept rooms, great breakfast, great price, great service - in fact, I can not rate this hotel any higher.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LakosGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick, md
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

Loved this place, it was a real suprise for me. I felt as though I was in a 5 star hotel. Staff and rooms were great. I will stay there again on my next trip over.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie_frederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin,ohio
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We had a large group including several teenage boys and were well taken care of by the hotel.Breakfast was a little on the scimpy side but I guess what can you expect for free.Easy access to the freeway made this a good location for us since we had to come and go frequently for a sports tournament.The suites were a bit on the smallish side compared to some but the hotel gave us a nice discount for our large group.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

We really liked this hotel. It was definitely one of the better off-the-highway hotels that we have stayed in. As a newer hotel, it is somewhat trendy with an upscale feel. Our service was great, we were helped with directions and some forgotten toiletries. The room was very comfortable, with a nice sitting area. Will definitely consider Hampton Inn for trips in the future.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Etoile983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for a weekend getaway for Valentine's Day. The hotel is just lovely with comfy leather couches, a fireplace, and flat screen TV in the lobby. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Kathy treated us like we were the only guests at the hotel. Our room was lovely, exceptionally clean, fresh smelling, with a very comfortable king-size bed and nice pillows. The shower was roomy with good water pressure. This was one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in (and we have stayed in many). The complimentary breakfast was adequate, the 24 hour available coffee was very good, and the cookies in the evening were a nice touch. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks, Hampton Inn, for a lovely weekend!

  • Liked — Cleaniness and service.
  • Disliked — If I had to pick something, it would be the breakfast.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Frederick
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing