We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed here often and always enjoy it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have family in Frederick and often stay at the Hampton Inn by Fort Detrick when I visit Frederick. The personnel are always nice, the rooms are clean, the beds very comfortable, there is free wi-fi in the rooms, a very nice lobby and a good free breakfast. There is also an indoor pool and an exercise room. The neighborhood between the hotel and Fort Detrick is residential and easy for a good morning walk and the 7th St. Shopping Center is very close by. I like the Hampton Inn chain and feel that this is one of their better Inns.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caryn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 769 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is the prefered hotel for the regular business travel to this area due to frendliness of staff, cleanliness, and apprearance of accomodations. The location is perfect to the surrounding area as it is centrally located to downtown Frederick yet far enough away to feel like you are at home and not traveling. The staff are always top notch in service and customer experience. It is nice to have the front desk personnel remember your previous stay and welcome you so cheerfully no matter the time or circumstance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bobby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I spent a night at the Hampton Inn in Frederick. The room was neat as a pin, and the bed quite comfortable. The front desk was quite helpful. The only down side was the "free" breakfast. It was poorly done. However, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobRoy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wish I had stayed here the first two times!! While I would like to stay in Downtown Frederick there is no hotel downtown. Via car it was easy to navigate the city. The breakfast was great and saved us time and money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was very clean and quiet and the staff was customer-friendly but the heating system in our room was highly erratic. It never maintained the temperature we set on the thermostat and regardless of the setting it alternately blew cold air and warm air with the result that we went back and forth between being too hot and too cold. Apart from this one flaw I would highly recommend the hotel. I don't know whether this issue applied to our room only or to others as well. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was very clean, and housekeeping did a good job. The room had a mini-fridge and microwave. The breakfast buffet was typical and adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank VATraveler57768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Recently stayed here for a family wedding. Staff went out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast room bright, clean, and breakfast was good and plentiful. Coffee and tea always available. Five to ten minute drive to shops and museum. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BLR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Decent rooms, spacious and some set aside for animals. Oh but the tv remote in our room didn't work.

Be warned the front desk staff can be quite rude if you don't check the mysterious button whilst making a reservation that you'll have animals with you.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 23 in Frederick
913 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Frederick
Residence Inn Frederick
#11 of 23 in Frederick
109 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse
Comfort Inn Red Horse
#17 of 23 in Frederick
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-4313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $111 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing