We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Frederick)
$71
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
520
198
48
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
520
198
48
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areagreat place to staywould highly recommend this hotelwafflesroom was cleannice breakfasteach morningexcellent staypool and hot tubstaff was friendlyfresh fruitcookiesbreakfast staffbusiness tripking bed
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 803 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is very clean, you can tell the management and staff work hard on keeping it that way. The king size bed was VERY comfortable, maybe the best hotel bed I've ever slept on. Like most hotels, the TV navigation is clunky and slow, I wish hotels would do something about that. I just want to click on the tv and watch ESPN. Breakfast was pretty good, milk for cereal, yogurt, juice. The pastries were not good. I like to indulge on a weekend out. The price was higher than usual, I think they were booked for a charity race for the weekend. Overall I really like the hotel, 2nd time there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raphael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great service, friendly and helpful staff. Room very nice. Had everything we needed. lobby very comfortable with fruit, cookies, drinks available to guests. Great location to attractions in Frederick. We were in the area to attend a wedding. If ever in the area again would certaqinly stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here after a local wedding. I don't know what I expected of a "Hampton inn" but it was delightful. My king room was very clean and had a nice amount of space. The bathroom too small to share, but the room itself had plenty of space with a loveseat and desk. Nice touches included a fridge and microwave, plus a lap desk for typing with feet propped up in bed! The breakfast was much better than most 'do it yourself breakfast included' places. Clean as could be. Fresh, not canned fruit salad. Oatmeal in a crock pot. Didn't eat the hot offerings, eggs, potato, sausage as they looked a little too processed, but the waffles looked good!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sailgirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everyone we talked to at the hotel was quite helpful and upbeat. Nice place to come back to when out seeing the sites all day and beat. Breakfast a welcome experience with very fresh food. Would certainly come back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

On our way to the beach in Delaware from Ohio, we stayed for a night. My wife had hurt her leg and was on crutches. The check-in woman immediately switched us to a room that would accommodate her with walk in shower. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty. We had a restful stay and a great start to our vacation!! We'll stay again on our way back east!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfw316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews