We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Point Harbor, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great service, friendly and helpful staff. Room very nice. Had everything we needed. lobby very comfortable with fruit, cookies, drinks available to guests. Great location to attractions in Frederick. We were in the area to attend a wedding. If ever in the area again would certaqinly stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peggymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    135
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
168
117
26
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a local wedding. I don't know what I expected of a "Hampton inn" but it was delightful. My king room was very clean and had a nice amount of space. The bathroom too small to share, but the room itself had plenty of space with a loveseat and desk. Nice touches included a fridge and microwave, plus a lap desk for typing with feet propped up in bed! The breakfast was much better than most 'do it yourself breakfast included' places. Clean as could be. Fresh, not canned fruit salad. Oatmeal in a crock pot. Didn't eat the hot offerings, eggs, potato, sausage as they looked a little too processed, but the waffles looked good!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sailgirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomsbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everyone we talked to at the hotel was quite helpful and upbeat. Nice place to come back to when out seeing the sites all day and beat. Breakfast a welcome experience with very fresh food. Would certainly come back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

On our way to the beach in Delaware from Ohio, we stayed for a night. My wife had hurt her leg and was on crutches. The check-in woman immediately switched us to a room that would accommodate her with walk in shower. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty. We had a restful stay and a great start to our vacation!! We'll stay again on our way back east!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfw316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conestoga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were recently in town for my daughter's wedding with a group of family and friends. Sandra went over and above to get us all checked in and settled when we were super busy with all the wedding needs. The hotel staff was all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfy, and the breakfast was good. We appreciated our stay and would return if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Well, she gave me a room over the noise from the highway and major road down below. I called and told her the room just wouldn't do... She gave me a place on the other side of the building which was much better. Compared to other Hampton Inn's that I've been to this one is on the smallish side but clean and more or less okay. They don't have pay movies in the room which is a major complaint. Otherwise in a pinch I suppose it's okay. The person at the desk didn't speak very good English. I just couldn't understand her and she kept contradicting herself. ??? Not sure if I will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A pleasant staff and a central location made this hotel the perfect choice for our visit. We were granted early check-in, which was much appreciated. All of our needs were met with a smile - except for the excessive warmth of the lobby. Desk staff explained the AC was not working and that service had been called. We found the beds less than comfy, but otherwise, all went well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing