We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hampton Inn Ft. Detrick” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hampton Inn Ft. Detrick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

A pleasant staff and a central location made this hotel the perfect choice for our visit. We were granted early check-in, which was much appreciated. All of our needs were met with a smile - except for the excessive warmth of the lobby. Desk staff explained the AC was not working and that service had been called. We found the beds less than comfy, but otherwise, all went well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    150
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
203
135
28
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped here quite late on our way back down to Florida after driving to New York. The hotel is just off the Interstate and the check in desk staff were extremely friendly. They have a little shop with provisions which was good for us as it was way to late to eat. ,Breakfast was your usual Hampton Inn fayre presented in a clean environment with an attentive breakfast lady. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachyWaves30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

As a military family, moving to another state can have its headaches. Fortunately, I think that this hotel was better than most. The toilet was a little noisy and the bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked. The gym was clean and it was convenient to have a washer/dryer on site. Some of the hotel clerks were friendlier than others but overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank f_bray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was very nice and we were able to get 2 rooms at a very late time in the evening. The road construction was alittle difficult to navigate around but when that is complete it will be great. The snack shop hit the spot. We had not had dinner and arrived after 10:30 but were able to get food and even ice cream!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

One of the first things I look for when I stay at a hotel is a friendly staff. Aside from one very nice woman who was found behind the desk, cleaning up breakfast, and driving the shuttle around, the staff was not very pleasant. It is as simple as looking up and smiling when guests walk into the door to simply asking how their stay was when they check out. When we walked in the door, the man at the desk looked up to acknowledge us, and then without saying anything or smiling went back to whatever he was doing on the computer. When I approached the front desk with a question, the two people there did not stop their conversation when I approached. They instead let it finish before looking at me, again without a smile. Why would someone want to stay at a hotel where they don't feel welcome? When the hotel made a mistake, instead of immediately offering a solution, Tara made it clear that the blame was on me, the guest, instead of taking ownership.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is one if not the best Hampton we have ever stayed in. The staff was probably the friendliest we have ever come across. Every person had a smile and a kind greeting when you encountered them. We will definitely be back. Great job!!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beach_Fool_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed for a wedding it was a very pleasant and fast check in. The staff was wonderful, the rooms are clean. The AC worked good. Only down side is the elevators are very slow and the bathroom toilet made a funny sound. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendah3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#6 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-4313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing