We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Greenfield, MA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hampton Inn was a great place to stay. Clean, comfortable and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was probably the best we've ever had at a moderately priced hotel. Beds were really comfortable; bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    175
    43
    16
    14
See reviews for
273
152
31
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Couldn't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff was exceptional, the hotel beautiful, the breakfast good. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. However, the pull out sofa could use a new mattress. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at the Fort Detrick Hampton Inn again this year for a lacrosse tournament at Mount St. Mary's University. We enjoy this hotel because it is clean and can accommodate our family of six in one of their larger rooms. Staff is friendly, breakfast is included and the rooms are clean and well maintained. Overall a very safe location close to Hwy 15. We enjoyed historic downtown Frederick 15 minutes away and Harper's Ferry for zip lining was also within 40 minutes. Overall a nice experience for the second year in a row.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel staff was welcoming and efficient. Location really fit the bill for us - very close to an exit off highway 15 and within easy reach of stores, parks, etc. Rooms were quiet and very clean, equipped with microwave and fridge, which makes everything easier. I agree with the other reviewer that a coffee machine should NOT be placed in a bathroom, for safety as well aesthetic reasons, (also some sanitary concerns).However, coffee and other hot beverages were available 24/7 in the lobby. A very pleasant dining room adjoined the lobby and was open to guests at all times. Free wifi, clean and pleasant pool and fitness area, great breakfast,....they know how to please! Look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ionfacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

First, the staff was very accommodating. I'm a photographer and wanted to arrive in Gettysburg (35 miles away) before sunrise, so I was leaving the Hampton Inn at 4:30 AM. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:00 AM. But, the staff would see me walking through the lobby and ask if they could prepare a breakfast for me to go! They also offered to fill my cooler with ice each day. The rooms were clean and exceeded my expectation with the walk-in shower. Overall, it couldn't have been much better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here because this was the closest we could get to Gettysburg for the 150th anniversary of the battle...even though we booked it 7 months in advance. The staff at all points of contact were pleasant, professional, very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LuckyguyRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I found the hotel rates a bit TOO HIGH in comparison with other Hampton hotels in Maryland where I have stayed before. The Coffee maker is improperly located in the bathroom and it is not seviced daily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
854 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-4313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing