We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
upstate ny
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel staff was welcoming and efficient. Location really fit the bill for us - very close to an exit off highway 15 and within easy reach of stores, parks, etc. Rooms were quiet and very clean, equipped with microwave and fridge, which makes everything easier. I agree with the other reviewer that a coffee machine should NOT be placed in a bathroom, for safety as well aesthetic reasons, (also some sanitary concerns).However, coffee and other hot beverages were available 24/7 in the lobby. A very pleasant dining room adjoined the lobby and was open to guests at all times. Free wifi, clean and pleasant pool and fitness area, great breakfast,....they know how to please! Look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ionfacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    135
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
168
118
26
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

First, the staff was very accommodating. I'm a photographer and wanted to arrive in Gettysburg (35 miles away) before sunrise, so I was leaving the Hampton Inn at 4:30 AM. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:00 AM. But, the staff would see me walking through the lobby and ask if they could prepare a breakfast for me to go! They also offered to fill my cooler with ice each day. The rooms were clean and exceeded my expectation with the walk-in shower. Overall, it couldn't have been much better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here because this was the closest we could get to Gettysburg for the 150th anniversary of the battle...even though we booked it 7 months in advance. The staff at all points of contact were pleasant, professional, very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LuckyguyRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I found the hotel rates a bit TOO HIGH in comparison with other Hampton hotels in Maryland where I have stayed before. The Coffee maker is improperly located in the bathroom and it is not seviced daily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Frederick-Fort Detrick Hampton Inn has it all.....location, attractive rooms, a walk-in shower, microwave, refrigerator, comfortable beds and value with a capital V. The staff is professional and efficient; the lobby inviting. Breakfast is free and delicious with many options: cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, pastry, mufffins, croissants, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea. In fact, there is coffee in the lobby all day. Exhausted from touring, lemonade and chocolate chip cookies await you around 4pm. An inviting indoor pool and spa awaken your weary travel tired bones. Did I mention the gym? Pck up a newspaper in the lobby Monday-Friday; it is gratis. If you need to do any laundry, there is a washer and dryer right on the first floor of this five story hotel.

Convenient to the historic city of Frederick, museums, fine restaurants, bistros, wine bars and Carroll Creek are minutes away.

If you enjoy rides through scenic hills, green fields of corn and wineries, the Hampton Inn, Fort Detrick is a great stay option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILLENE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Since gluten-free food has become more available, it would be much appreciated if complementary breakfasts could begin to include it. Packaged muffins or packets of hot cereal that need only water added are examples.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel was clean, attractive ... and when there were problems with the bathroom light sensor and beeping microwave ... problems were taken care of in a timely and professional manner ... Major complaint: no 1st floor quest rooms for senior adults Breakfast was mediocre ...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#8 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing