We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

First, the staff was very accommodating. I'm a photographer and wanted to arrive in Gettysburg (35 miles away) before sunrise, so I was leaving the Hampton Inn at 4:30 AM. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:00 AM. But, the staff would see me walking through the lobby and ask if they could prepare a breakfast for me to go! They also offered to fill my cooler with ice each day. The rooms were clean and exceeded my expectation with the walk-in shower. Overall, it couldn't have been much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 717 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here because this was the closest we could get to Gettysburg for the 150th anniversary of the battle...even though we booked it 7 months in advance. The staff at all points of contact were pleasant, professional, very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LuckyguyRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I found the hotel rates a bit TOO HIGH in comparison with other Hampton hotels in Maryland where I have stayed before. The Coffee maker is improperly located in the bathroom and it is not seviced daily.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Frederick-Fort Detrick Hampton Inn has it all.....location, attractive rooms, a walk-in shower, microwave, refrigerator, comfortable beds and value with a capital V. The staff is professional and efficient; the lobby inviting. Breakfast is free and delicious with many options: cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, pastry, mufffins, croissants, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea. In fact, there is coffee in the lobby all day. Exhausted from touring, lemonade and chocolate chip cookies await you around 4pm. An inviting indoor pool and spa awaken your weary travel tired bones. Did I mention the gym? Pck up a newspaper in the lobby Monday-Friday; it is gratis. If you need to do any laundry, there is a washer and dryer right on the first floor of this five story hotel.

Convenient to the historic city of Frederick, museums, fine restaurants, bistros, wine bars and Carroll Creek are minutes away.

If you enjoy rides through scenic hills, green fields of corn and wineries, the Hampton Inn, Fort Detrick is a great stay option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILLENE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Since gluten-free food has become more available, it would be much appreciated if complementary breakfasts could begin to include it. Packaged muffins or packets of hot cereal that need only water added are examples.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel was clean, attractive ... and when there were problems with the bathroom light sensor and beeping microwave ... problems were taken care of in a timely and professional manner ... Major complaint: no 1st floor quest rooms for senior adults Breakfast was mediocre ...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have a bit of a different gripe with this hotel. I attempted to reserve a block of rooms for a wedding in the area. I left a voicemail with the Sales office. No response for over a week. I called again, left another message. Still no response. I ultimately filled out a request online, but still needed some questions answered, particularly in regards to their rate, which was not at all reduced (extremely rare for wedding blocks). Need to work on customer service and responsiveness in their Sales office; I got voicemail 3 times and was never able to speak with the woman in the office.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank India1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
869 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-4313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $114 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing