We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've passed through Frederick many times, and never knew this hotel was there - but I'll remember! Called to let them know we'd be late coming in, and were wished safe travel and told there would be no problem. A little tricky to find the entrance with the construction out front, but clean, friendly, fabulous room and a great breakfast - puts other hotels in the area to shame!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    150
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
203
135
28
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hampton Inn Suites is the Best Deal around. For the price, and if your taking children, can't be beat. The breakfast choices from Waffles, Sausages, egg omelets, potatoes, oatmeal, bagels, cereal, all the juices and many more alone was too fulfilling not to mention the fruit. And one evening I went into the lobby to find hot baked chocolate chip cookies and choice of lemon-aid or selection of hot drinks to go with it. The beds/bedding are exceptionally comfortable and I only hope that all Hampton Inns have the same type. I was in noway disappointed about anything regarding the Hampton Inn in Frederick Maryland. So I joined the Hampton Rewards club to earn points since I plan to seek any future stays at a Hampton Inn during any travels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Cinme12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent two nights here recently, when in town for a family wedding. This is a newer property, situated in an area with a fair amount of road construction underway. Just off Route 15, an easy drive to nearby Gettysburg, Cactoctin parks, Harpers Ferry, and just a few blocks from charming downtown Frederick (looks like part of the construction includes a pedestrian overpass, which would make the historic downtown accessible by foot from the property...nice). There is a lot to do and see in this area, and Hubby and I would stay here again to enjoy more time in this region!

The rooms and common spaces were clean and comfortable, breakfast was well tended to, and we enjoyed the outdoor spaces, too (nice patio with tables in the sun). Nicely landscaped.

My only complaint was the property was a tad pricey. With AAA discount and as a HH member, still paid $140+ per night. Not sure if worth that, but perhaps this is the going rate in the area? Didn't shop around too much, since Hampton is typically our chain "go-to" for trips like this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramblingsandroasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and two young children when we were in Frederick for a wedding. This appears to be a newer Hampton Inn, and it was very fresh and clean. The pool and fitness center were in good condition, and the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. I had the good fortune to get a larger room at the end of the hall (326), and the extra space was appreciated. The hotel is close to downtown Frederick as well. In summary, you can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Outstanding staff, clean room, and great breakfast in the mornings. The hotel is right next door to Ft. Detrick and easily accessible. The Frederick old town area is very close too, which nice restaurants to eat at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Only thing heating and cooling systems hard to regulate. toilet in room made loud noise. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast always great. Will stay there again. Always stay in Hilton hotels if possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ravenbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a wedding nearby, our entire family stayed in the hotel. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful. They have an excellent lobby area which worked very well for our family to get together. It offered a very nice breakfast each morning. I would definitely stay there again. The only inconvenience was the road construction nearby, it had nothing to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amnada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#6 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-4313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing