We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff at this location was a 12.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you ever have a need to visit Frederick Maryland, you must stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick. The staff at this location really does take pride in the job they do, all staff members. The hotel is up to date in , clean, and very pleasing to the eye. The hotel is centrally located in Frederick, to its downtown, route 15, route 70. Plenty of parking, and just an overall secure feeling to the overall location. This is one of those gems you keep in your address book for the next time.

The manager has done an outstanding job at this location, and I would like to thank him ad his entire staff.

Until next time!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KENNETH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 717 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Clean, comfortable, with a very friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed the pool, exercise room, and jacuzzi. Coffee and tea in the lobby at all times and fresh fruit for breakfast are a definite plus. The location was very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The room was clean, had a microwave and refrigerator, and well taken care of. There was breakfast provided in the hotel, from 6am-10am for the hotel guests as well. The only negative to the hotel was the really slow 500kbs internet connection, wired or wireless that was provided by the hotel. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikep06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here recently due to a snow storm that was being predicted (and never happened). As with other Hampton Inns, it was very comfortable, very clean, and very welcoming. The staff was friendly and helpful. Internet access, parking and an ample self-service breakfast were all included. We hadn't really planned to spend two nights in a hotel and the staff provided us with everything we were missing. The hotel is convenient to the highway but the rooms are still very quiet. There is a pharmacy next door and a small shopping center across the street, which is an added convenience. This is definitely a major step up from Comfort Inn and Super 8 and well worth a little extra cost!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laviajeraliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Visited this hotel originally about 6 yrs ago and I must say that the hotel is just as beautiful now as it was then. The staff and owners keep the place meticulous and the new rooms and lobby are first class. Truly a great place to stay either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CADMBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great experience from beginning to end. Very clean and comfortable room and a really nice variety of breakfast foods. Excellent customer service from all staff. Front desk staff provided us with dinner recommendations, directions and a menu!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garrison23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend conference held by my professional association and felt it was a great choice! The conference rooms and support services were very good. I would be happy to stay again just for fun next time. The property is in convenient location; there is a Walgreens right next door, restaurants and shops across the street and more shopping and restaurants up the road. Parking was not a problem.

Check-in went quickly and smoothly; front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Coffee, hot chocolate, hot apple cider, fruit and cookies available in the lobby were very welcoming and the hotel sundry shop was well stocked. You could even get bags of popcorn from Catcotin Popcorn Company, which is a delicious local favorite!

I was happy with my non-smoking king room that was spacious and well appointed with nice furnishings. There was a comfortable sofa and and a huge king bed that was also very comfortable; it was also nice to have a lapdesk, microwave and mini refrigerator in the room. The bathroom was clean and roomy but would have been even better if there was a bathroom fan and more shelving in the shower. Also, the toilet was a little loud when flushing and sometimes it took a couple flushes to clear out. I had no problems with the free Wifi; however, I had a snowy TV on my first night that I reported right away but it couldn't be replaced until the next morning. The function menus on the TV were a little bit of a pain to navigate but at least there was a wide variety of offerings.

The fitness center was on the small side but more than adequate with cardio machines and weights, plus there were televisions on the cardio machines and earphones provided as well which made working out more fun. My boyfriend enjoyed the swimming pool and spa pool, both of which were clean and seemed well maintained. The business center was in the lobby and had three computers and a printer that were all in good condition.

Breakfast was very good; there was a nice variety of hot and cold items with some special touches like maple flavored sausage and toppings for the oatmeal (brown sugar, almonds, mixed variety raisins) Breakfast attendants were friendly, efficient and helpful; the breakfast area and seating areas were clean and comfortable.

If you're ever in Frederick, MD and need a clean, convenient and friendly place to stay that is a great value, this is it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivi8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
869 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-4313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $114 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing