We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The front desk staff was outstanding. The room had a great layout with suite-like features in the king room. Location was perfect for us, attending an event in Thurmont. Convenient to 15 although getting to the hotel a bit tricky. Usual Hampton hot breakfast - very clean, comfortable area. All-around good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 717 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

Every staff member was extremely courteous; rooms especially clean and comfortable; breakfast excellent, with many options, good access and parking

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkhrms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I was an attending an intensive training course that was being held at this hotel so I wanted the convenience of staying "on-site". Otherwise, Hampton Inn's generally aren't my first choice. I may have to reconsider that now because this place was great. Upon entering the hotel I thought it was a brand new property. Apparently the hotel was renovated a few months ago and it really shows. The common area and the rooms are all done really nice and have granite and other nice finishes I don't normally associate with Hampton Inn. On top of that, every hotel guest I encountered was very friendly and went out of their way for the guests. This property is obviously very well managed. I would categorize this as a 4-star hotel and it honestly was nicer than many high-end hotels I have stayed at in the past. I will stay here any time I am in the Fredericksburg area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCSTWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stayed at this property for three nights and really enjoyed my stay. Arturo and Laura at the Front Desk were extremely helpful and personable. The lobby has recently been redone and the rooms are nicely appointed.

The location is very convenient to the highway and to Frederick.

Breakfast was a bit crowded on Saturday morning but it was worth the wait for the waffles!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernaR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Arturo and Laura at the front desk were extremely personable - two of the nicest front desk personnel I've ever dealt with. I was able to check in at 11 am.

The room was nicely appointed and very clean. My only complaint is that the bed was a bit lumpy though I didn't get a back ache from it and I still slept well.

Even though there was a full house (alot of Little League Players and wedding guests), the hotel was very quiet and peaceful.

Great location, definately recommend eating at "Fellini's Restaurant" nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at The Hampton Inn. The tone was set at check in by the desk clerk and the service continued to be fantastic throughout the stay. Staff was welcoming, courteous, and responsive to questions and needs. I experienced a maintence issue and it was taken care of right away. Hotel was very clean. Easily accessible from main roads. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisitroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Search Reviews Recent Reviews1 Review

Sort by: Date Filter by: Location Category
1565 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
(301) 696-1565 Hampton Inn & Suites
Category: Hotels


7/9/2011
We spent four nights at this hotel at the end of June 2011. It was a most enjoyable stay. The front desk staff were warm, friendly and professional. We had one mixup on cleaning, and one of the front desk staff personnel jumped right on it and resolved it immediately.

I was impressed with the maintenance and cleaning staff who kept the hotel common areas and surroundings meticulous at all times.

The breakfast room was most enjoyable with outdoor patio seating and both a smoking and non-smoking sections that were well separated.

The high quality of the hotel management is reflected by the positive attitude of a competent and gracious staff and the the meticulous, well maintained premises.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sliksojourns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
869 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-4313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $114 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing