We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #173 of 397 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Mountain Lake Park, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have always eating at just about any Bob Evans restaurant. The cooking is excellent, the staff is attentive and friendly and the food has always been well prepared.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    21
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Restaurant Redone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The redo of our Bob Evans Restaurant didn't change much in the seating area of the building. The lobby was the biggest change. The food is good, not exceptional, but will go there again when comfort food is what we want.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Staff seemed disinterested. In fact when we arrived, we sat for 5 minutes before we saw a group of workers pull up and run in, 30 seconds later one of those workers was our waitress. Greeter was in a bad mood.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brocls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Went there for breatfast the one and only time we went there. The sausage was excellent, but they serv e marjarine instead of butter, and to me that is unforgiveable in a restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washingtondc
Level Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Poor service more than once Rt 40 location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

My family has been to this resturant 3 times in the last 2 months. I was there the first time with my 3 kids. The service was Ok that day but they were out of salad croutons and Honey Mustard. The second time, my kids went and said service was poor. I was there with friends most recently and while the food was excellent,the service was terrible. We went in at 6:15 and were not able to leave until 7:40. There musthave beena shift change becasue we had 2 different waitresses. They tired to serve us someone else's food. One friend ordered soup as an appetizer but it was not brought until her food arrived. It should have been brought when the rest of us got our salads. She was told the sou just was not ready yet. They never refilled out drinks...we had to ask.The table ahead of us broke a glass and no one came to help. Theman had to get up and go find someone. The food tho was delicious and well priced.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing