We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Name is deceiving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewer's Alley

Brewer's Alley
Ranked #8 of 386 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
413 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Name is deceiving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, but the beer selection was very small-only about 8 on the menu. Also they were listed by type, not brand. I had a good moibock, though, and the margarita pizza was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    205
    92
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The beers are great, but the oysters/oyster shooters are my very favorite. My boyfriend and I always try something different on the menu and are always impressed. The sandwiches, soups, and pizzas are great! We even brought our hard-to-please friends here and they said "it was the best fried catfish we've ever had!". Pretty sure you can't go wrong at Brewer's Alley!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great beer, not so great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I've been to Brewers Alley many times. I've tried most of their beers, and I like them all, but the Kolsh is my favorite. It's a great place to drink on a Wednesday night. The only criticism I have is that the pizzas are a real let-down.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great place to go for casual fare, but go before the young beer and music crown sets in because this place has a dinner crowd and a bar crowd. It's jumping! They also have ONE curbside table on the street for dog walkers and bring a bowl of water for the dog. The food and service are very good. Will go again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClearBlueDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant in downtown Frederick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We enjoyed dinner and tasty beer at Brewers Alley in downtown Frederick. I had the Brewer's Fish Tacos which were excellent! The restaurant had friendly waiters and the restaurant was very comfortable. We asked for and got seated in a booth. I will definitely return to this place on our next visit to Frederick.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinLady_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewer's Alley also viewed

 

Been to Brewer's Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing