We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Name is deceiving”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brewer's Alley

Brewer's Alley
Ranked #8 of 397 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
511 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Name is deceiving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, but the beer selection was very small-only about 8 on the menu. Also they were listed by type, not brand. I had a good moibock, though, and the margarita pizza was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    227
    100
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The beers are great, but the oysters/oyster shooters are my very favorite. My boyfriend and I always try something different on the menu and are always impressed. The sandwiches, soups, and pizzas are great! We even brought our hard-to-please friends here and they said "it was the best fried catfish we've ever had!". Pretty sure you can't go wrong at Brewer's Alley!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great beer, not so great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I've been to Brewers Alley many times. I've tried most of their beers, and I like them all, but the Kolsh is my favorite. It's a great place to drink on a Wednesday night. The only criticism I have is that the pizzas are a real let-down.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great place to go for casual fare, but go before the young beer and music crown sets in because this place has a dinner crowd and a bar crowd. It's jumping! They also have ONE curbside table on the street for dog walkers and bring a bowl of water for the dog. The food and service are very good. Will go again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClearBlueDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant in downtown Frederick!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We enjoyed dinner and tasty beer at Brewers Alley in downtown Frederick. I had the Brewer's Fish Tacos which were excellent! The restaurant had friendly waiters and the restaurant was very comfortable. We asked for and got seated in a booth. I will definitely return to this place on our next visit to Frederick.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinLady_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewer's Alley also viewed

 

Been to Brewer's Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing