We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious Food For a $$pecial Occasion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch's Daughter

Dutch's Daughter
Ranked #2 of 385 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: You come first at Dutch's and it's our mission to maintain the distinction of being your first choice in dining. Whether it's a casual luncheon, romantic dinner for two, that special dinner party, or the ultimate reception, our tradition of quality and excellence is assured. Each day we strive to improve the high excellence already set. All entrees are prepared to your individual order using only the finest quality ingredients and freshest products available. Dutch's Specialties include Seafood, Crab Cakes, Steaks, and Poultry.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Food For a $$pecial Occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went here after hearing so much about this place. We ate downstairs in the "Dungeon." The service was great with a bar atmosphere. Can't say enough about the French Onion Soup or the Cream of Crab soup: awesome! We shared appetizers: bacon-wrapped scallops, shrimp, fried oysters, and calamari and all were very good. Entrees are very expensive, but for a special occasion, you might be able to justify paying $44 for steak with crabmeat. You can get fabulous food other places and not pay these high prices, so I don't think we'll ever go again. Glad we tried it, though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbaraann007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    135
    65
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newberry, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dutch's Dungeon hits the spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love eating at the Dungeon, great food and ambiance. The bar is awesome. Great drinks, and might I say, " Not a bad choice " on the menu, everything delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia_lenahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Food Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This place had good service but the food was terrible. The chicken parmesan looked and tasted like it was made in a school cafeteria, the fish was either over salted or cover in a metric ton of breading and dry. This would be ok if the dishes were cheap but each one cost more than $25, making it unacceptable. To top it of the place looked as if it was my grandmothers house. It was dark and decorated in poor taste. The only positive thing I can say is that the server was courteous and attempted to make things better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore md
Level Contributor
155 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Crab Cakes in Maryland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Dutches Daughter in Frederick and Deep Creek Lake md is a great place for lunch or dinner , Great Staff and Food , I think they have Best Crab cakes any where , and if you want other seafood or steaks also great , They have a great appetizer Crab Bread or Shrimp bread that tasty
I do recommend Reservation at either location , I had a nice family get together at Deep Creek Location that was handle very Nice , also there Brunch on sunday is Second to None .
Frederick Location has a Bar in lower level called Dungeon , one at deep creek has a nice fore place in there bar area

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wmbrakeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The meals at Dutch's Daughter are always terrific. Fresh ingredients and the entrees are always delicious. The Dungeon offers casual dining with the same great food choices. The service is excellent! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch's Daughter also viewed

 

Been to Dutch's Daughter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing