We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My wife and I loved this place...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Forno Pizzeria

Il Forno Pizzeria
Ranked #36 of 395 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
394 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“My wife and I loved this place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife is a picky eater and he loved this place. They make both white and whole wheat pizza dough, and both were good. The ingredients are delicious and the thin crust was great. I highly recommend this pizzeria. The only drawback from our visit was we sat outside and smokers tend to gather right outside the patio. However, our waitress allowed us to moved us with no problems and it was much better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    41
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

You get what you pay for and Ikforno is the best Pizza Joint in Frederick. If you want to save a buck the only other good pizza in Frederick is from the frozen food isle at your super market.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I've only had pizza here. Atmosphere is bar like so we generally get take out. The white pizza is great, garlic-y and creamy. The tomato pizza is also delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Il Forno is one of my go-to pizza places. They are open late and serve brick oven pizza. Pizza in Frederick is usually not that good, but this place is one of the few exceptions. They also offer seasonal outdoor seating.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gljohnsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We love pizza and believe this to be the best pizza anywhere! The only thing better than the pizza was the service...outstanding. Frederick is not close by but we will go out of our way to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn60726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Il Forno Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing