We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Pizza Anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Forno Pizzeria

Il Forno Pizzeria
Ranked #32 of 385 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We love pizza and believe this to be the best pizza anywhere! The only thing better than the pizza was the service...outstanding. Frederick is not close by but we will go out of our way to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn60726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Old Harbour, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Maryland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you are looking for good Pizza then Il Forno is the place for you.. I often go after work with co-workers to have drinks and I can honestly say that my experience has always been pretty good. The prices are cheap and they always have drink specials. The overall atmosphere is laid back. If you want great service ask for Kristen. She is the best waitress that they have, she is on top of everything.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiquita Zurion... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a fabulous dinner with friends and our two boys, 6 and 7. The menu has something for everyone and the pizzas, salad and sandwich were all equally delicious. Our server was knowledgeable, very friendly and efficient! A definite return visit!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddientj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

One of the best Pizza places in Frederick. Very good!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, md
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour and Pizza in Frederick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Il Forno consistently has the best pizza in Frederick. From simple pizzas like The Vito (Pepperoni and garlic) to spicier pizzas like the Buffalo Chicken, everything is excellent. Happy Hour is a real bargain and the bartenders and wait staff are very friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drunksweet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Il Forno Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing