We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Dinner”

Outback Steakhouse Frederick
Ranked #195 of 400 Restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Union Bridge, MD
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Dinner”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I came here with our extended family last week for a birthday. We had a nice time. My Mother in Law did call ahead seating and because it was a Friday we were seated promptly.

Our food came out promptly and our only complaint was 2 of the steaks in the party (one of which was mine) was undercooked. We both had ordered medium well and they came out medium or even a bit more rare than that. Management came out and apologized profusely and we got new dinners very quickly. They even comped us the blooming onion on our bill.

I still say that Outback is a good time. Good food, good service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Balboaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    18
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myersville, Maryland
2 reviews
“Outback Frederick, MD”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hello, we were at the Outback Friday night the 1st of March celebrating our daughters Birthday. We were a party of 9 with reservations around 6:40, but were actually seated earlier(that's good).We all arrived at different times which meant our waiter had the table tided up longer than we planned. We all ordered our drinks and appetizer all were served with a smile and asking if everything was ok.We ordered our meals and they were served very fast considering the crowd. at the time.Our meals were, no complaints from anyone
We had furnished a cake and the waiter took it to the back until ready for serving. The waiter then brought out the cake complete with candles he had provided and began the birthday song.We finished, we ask for our checks(we had requested separate checks) he thanked us, wished my Daughter a Happy Birthday. We MUST let you know the name of our waiter,Lamont, he is super in every way, you have a real gem, treat him well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keymar, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

A friend took us out to dinner and to the Outback. Hadn't been here for awhile. I had the Outback Special 12 oz. rare.It was delicious tender and melt in your mouth good. It was a Friday night and they were busy. Service was a little slow. Probably 1/2 hr between salad and dinner. It's usually a lot faster from past experience. There were 5 in our party and all enjoyed their meal. My one complaint is that the garden salad hardly had any dressing on it. I could not even taste the blue cheese. (The reason i get the salad.) I like the Outback and we usually go to one wherever we are when we are out and about.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dav6440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always my go to place to eat!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I don't know where the above picture came from but it doesn't look like that! The food is always great and staff is very good. Their coconut shrimp and ahi tuna apps are amazing! There steaks are alway top notch and the French Onion soup is exactly how it should taste. Now that I am on a diet they offer many great (steak) options under 600 calories. Fridays and Saturday nights are busy so there will be a wait :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outback MD”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The one thing I love about Outback is it's consistency. From a super clean atmosphere, friendly staff, varied menu, yummy bar drinks, to fair pricing. I can always count on Outback for a great value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse Frederick also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing