We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza and salads”
Review of Ledo Pizza

Ledo Pizza
Ranked #197 of 405 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and salads”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Never been to a Ledo's before but will be sure to return. The salads are awesome and the pizza even better. The special they had when I was there was a real bargain, family of three found not eat all the food we got for $15. The staff was very friendly and fast with our order even though they we're very busy with a large party in the back. I will return in the future and will be sure to get a salad.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CORY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ijamsville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Wings”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Ordered carryout recently from Ledo's. Order included meat lovers pizza, white pizza, buffalo wings, and chopped chicken salad. The pizza and wings are quite tasty - I love the sweetness of the sauce for the meat lover's, and the fact that every piece you get has plenty of toppings. The white pizza was just okay - a little to dry for my taste.

Their wings are very good - very large size compared to other places I've visited in Frederick. Highly recommend.

I can't recommend the salad - there was very little chicken, and the dressing was not very good. I'd skip the salad.

All in all, if you are looking for good pizza and wings, this is a good place to find them. Skip the salad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lvshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I really don't like their pasta sauce but the Pizza's are really good and their salad special for lunch was good too. Great Prices for lunch.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“SO good!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We love their pizza (especially the Hawaiian)!! The service was good. No complaints! We will be back the next time we are in town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Level 6 Contributor
738 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
“Walkersville Location Only”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We like the one on Route 26. You seat yourself, it is small and generally speedy service prevails. The spaghetti with Ledo's sauce and meatballs or meat sauce are especially yummy. The only drawback is that the floors/tables don't get swept enough.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledo Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ledo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing