We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
41
41
29
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
41
29
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausage pattiesroom was cleanyogurtwi ficheck in processparking lotnight's sleepstaff was friendlyfree breakfastwould stay here againcheck in was quickhotel is locatedcookiesbreakfast areanice staystayed one nightfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 129 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2009

What a surprised incredible value PLUS cleanliness, quiet and the staff were courteous, helpful and responsive. Beverages and hot chocolate chip cookies were always available at the reception area - breakfast is good too.
The hotel is elegantly designed, spacious rooms - with ref/microwave and round table, laundry room - easy to operate. Comparable to more expensive hotels.
I've traveled extensively around the world and have had one really bad experience with bedbugs since then, I relied on hotel reviews - This hotel is highly recommended for the demanding consumer - met all my needs and more.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purpleraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2008

On Friday, February 9, 2008, my family spent the first of three nights at Comfort Inn. We have stayed at Comfort Inns with some regularity, but never had such cause to express our gratitude for the fine service we received.

On the evening of February 9, my wife inadvertently locked our infant son (strapped in a car seat) in room 227. The room door was dead-bolted and latched, and the secondary door to the adjoining room (225) had accidentally shut. Six of our family were in one room, and our infant was in the other, and we had no way of access to him.

The hotel staff handled the situation superbly and calmly – and with understanding and sympathy for a distressed mother and children. They worked through various options with us, but ultimately were able to get the door ajar sufficiently to pry open the latch and allow us to re-enter the room. The whole saga was not brief (about 40 minutes), and the timing was quite inconvenient (around 10:00 p.m.), but their response was commendable. Chelsea proved to be wonderfully reassuring to my wife and kids, and Tim and David worked together well to exhaust all of the workable options and finally resolve the matter. David came over from the neighboring suite facility, and Tim came in on call and was present in a very short amount of time.

My children treated the staff like heroes for delivering their baby brother, and though there never was true danger, we were grateful for their attentiveness and concern.

We have a memorable story that we’ve repeated often already, but we’ve enjoyed extolling the efforts of your staff to bring it to a satisfying conclusion.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Daasher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2006

It’s always hard with a family of five. You either have to have a room with a sofa bed or get a roll-away. Well, in this case we were out of luck in both cases. No sofa bed and we were too late on the roll away. Either there were a lot of request for them this particular night or they don’t have enough on property. Same with extra pillows. The breakfast was just OK. The hotel overall still has that “new carpet” smell and everything seemed new and clean. I’ve stayed up the road and the Courtyard by Marriott and prefer that facility to this one. I don’t think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2005

My family and I just stayed at the Comfort Inn. This is a very nice hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are large. The fittness center only has three pieces of equipment but its better than nothing. The pool does'nt open till 9am and you have to go outside to get to the pool room. The breakfast was great. If you are wanting close to historic area the ad is wrong it is about 5 miles away. We ate at the Alley Brewery in the historic area, it was great, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank acef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews