We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great value plus more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Frederick
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed February 27, 2009

What a surprised incredible value PLUS cleanliness, quiet and the staff were courteous, helpful and responsive. Beverages and hot chocolate chip cookies were always available at the reception area - breakfast is good too.
The hotel is elegantly designed, spacious rooms - with ref/microwave and round table, laundry room - easy to operate. Comparable to more expensive hotels.
I've traveled extensively around the world and have had one really bad experience with bedbugs since then, I relied on hotel reviews - This hotel is highly recommended for the demanding consumer - met all my needs and more.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purpleraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 115 of 115 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2008

On Friday, February 9, 2008, my family spent the first of three nights at Comfort Inn. We have stayed at Comfort Inns with some regularity, but never had such cause to express our gratitude for the fine service we received.

On the evening of February 9, my wife inadvertently locked our infant son (strapped in a car seat) in room 227. The room door was dead-bolted and latched, and the secondary door to the adjoining room (225) had accidentally shut. Six of our family were in one room, and our infant was in the other, and we had no way of access to him.

The hotel staff handled the situation superbly and calmly – and with understanding and sympathy for a distressed mother and children. They worked through various options with us, but ultimately were able to get the door ajar sufficiently to pry open the latch and allow us to re-enter the room. The whole saga was not brief (about 40 minutes), and the timing was quite inconvenient (around 10:00 p.m.), but their response was commendable. Chelsea proved to be wonderfully reassuring to my wife and kids, and Tim and David worked together well to exhaust all of the workable options and finally resolve the matter. David came over from the neighboring suite facility, and Tim came in on call and was present in a very short amount of time.

My children treated the staff like heroes for delivering their baby brother, and though there never was true danger, we were grateful for their attentiveness and concern.

We have a memorable story that we’ve repeated often already, but we’ve enjoyed extolling the efforts of your staff to bring it to a satisfying conclusion.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Daasher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2006

It’s always hard with a family of five. You either have to have a room with a sofa bed or get a roll-away. Well, in this case we were out of luck in both cases. No sofa bed and we were too late on the roll away. Either there were a lot of request for them this particular night or they don’t have enough on property. Same with extra pillows. The breakfast was just OK. The hotel overall still has that “new carpet” smell and everything seemed new and clean. I’ve stayed up the road and the Courtyard by Marriott and prefer that facility to this one. I don’t think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2005

My family and I just stayed at the Comfort Inn. This is a very nice hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are large. The fittness center only has three pieces of equipment but its better than nothing. The pool does'nt open till 9am and you have to go outside to get to the pool room. The breakfast was great. If you are wanting close to historic area the ad is wrong it is about 5 miles away. We ate at the Alley Brewery in the historic area, it was great, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank acef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConradoSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
869 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.5 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
665 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 22 in Frederick
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range: $81 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% Newly Remodeled Comfort Inn Frederick. Our hotel offers a wide array of beneficial amenities. Our modern open lobby concept allows our guest to lounge, mix & mingle, read, or just work. The spacious hotel rooms offer in room coffee, microwave & refridgerators, and large work desks. Our hotel is pet friendly, and ADA compliant with elevators on site. Come experience new & modern in historic Frederick! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing