We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Frederick
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Oakville
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Every year we stay at this hotel on our way to and from Myrtle Beach as it is our half way mark. Also we travel with our pet as it is an extended holiday. We always chose this hotel for it's easy on and off the highway, close to gas and The Cracker Barrel for supper. The staff is so great because they gave us a room on the ground floor close to the door so it was easy to walk the dog. The rooms are great and internet connection fast. The breakfast is more than your typical make it yourself waffles, with eggs and sausage. The coffee is really good and we can take some for the road in a thermos. The only complaint I have is that they couldn't find me in their data base to add my points. Then they gave me a number to call that didn't work. Then when I called the number even though I had all the requisite information they still had to call the hotel? After a really long wait on hold I hung up. This wasn't really the hotels fault but it's confounding when every other chain I use looks me up in a jiffy. They should get their data base updated.

Room Tip: Be sure and tell them you have a pet. They have special rooms for pet owners and are very accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
38
29
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel was a typical Comfort Inn. Clean but older. Breakfast was okay--nothing special, but the area was clean and there was plenty of everything. Bed was okay, although maybe not as firm a mattress as we would like. Decor was okay. There had been a heavy snow the night before and the parking lot was not cleared well.
Nothing remarkable but a decent stop for somewhere reliable, quiet, and safe to sleep while traveling. Location was great--just off the interstate and across the street from a great upscale strip mall with good restaurant choices and a movie theater.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
348 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

In the area only overnight, we were very pleased with everything about this Comfort Inn from the friendliness of the staff to the size and comfort of the room to the delicious breakfast. Bedding was so comfortable, although we do like a little firmer mattress, and top linens were tasteful and crisp. Lots of pillows. Four sets of bathroom towels were of high quality, the room itself immaculate with generous counter space and good lighting. Only complaint: at best, shower was lukewarm and never got hot. Breakfast selection included hot/cold cereal, eggs (hot and hard-boiled), sausage, juices, yogurt, breads and very nice pastry/Danish. Despite our arrival in a horrendous snow storm, the lot was plowed and sidewalks shoveled, Price was far below what we would expect for this quality. Thank you!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor on the parking lot side and experienced no outside noise. Only issue was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here several times, but most recent stay, we were disappointed. The room was not as clean, there were odors in the room & hall. Staff was friendly and helpful as usual, but the place has gone down somewhat.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frederick hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Room clean, good condition, bed comfortable. basic comfort inn breakfast with good coffee. Very safe area. Unlike the other reviewer, I found the staff very pleasant and helpful. If you are just driving through, this is a safe clean place to stay.

Room Tip: there is an elevator! we saw construction worker teams staying here. If you need a quiet room, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Everything was great except I wanted a kitchen and a good price. I left and went to Stay America extended stay which has betters rates when staying multiple days. Other than that choice only has one winning hotel no matter where I go and that is comfort inn. They did pro-rate my stay and accommodate me after Econo through me to the birds. Read prior review

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley LuvnKese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights in May, nice clean hotel, quiet at night, but the staff seemed to go out of their way to be unfriendly. Air conditioning was very poor and wi fi wasn't too good. Breakfast was adequate, but overseen by an ill tempered lady.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Property: Comfort Inn Frederick
Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing